Family Values — Two Views

Political views aside, when one preaches “family values” or “morals, there’s not much more groups like the Family Research Council and the National Organization for Marriage, both hate groups, can say.

Yet, they won’t shut up.

My dear mother always told me, “treat others like you want to be treated”.

Hate groups, and people that support them, I may call you out on your beliefs, but I’ll treat you with the respect you don’t deserve.

moral values

Anthony

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by JessR on January 25, 2012 at 8:25 am

    My Dad always said “if you dont have anything nice to say, dont say anything at all” =) I miss the wisdom of Dad… Anyway… This is a good post, Obama gets a lot of crap and i dont think he deserves it.. but thats just me. =) Nice post Peeps…

    Reply

    • Thanks Jess.

      I also remember the quote from “Steel Magnolias”. Wasn’t it something like, “if you haven’t got anything good to say, come sit by me”. That still cracks me, but I don’t live by that one.

      Anthony

      Reply

  2. It is hard to engage people as the attacks can get personal. I generally like family values but can certainly see how some groups try to take the moral high-ground on this issue. I don’t think family values is a political issue. No one would argue loving families are bad.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

