M-A-D-O-N-N-A

Are you ready for some Madonna????

It’s seems the “Material Girl” is going to be everywhere over the next few days in a media blitz to announce the arrival of her new single and video, “Give Me All Your Luvin”, and her Super Bowl halftime performance.

As for that big show with the biggest audience Madonna has ever seen, ABC News and “NFL Magazine” are reporting that Madonna will be performing her new song, “Ray of Light”, “Vogue”, and “Holiday” in her 12-minute show that will also feature rappers Nicki Minaj and M.I.A.  It’s also rumored that current hot group, LMFAO, will also make an appearance.

“American Idol” will feature an exclusive first look at the “Give Me All Your Luvin” video Thursday night and you’ll be able to see the entire video Friday on Madonna’s YouTube channel.  The single will also be released Friday.

This all leads up to the March 26th release of her new CD, “MDNA”.    Here’s the hot new retro-looking cover!

I remember being a college freshman in the fall of 1983 and hearing about this new singer that was really hot in the dance clubs.  She had already released “Everybody” and “Burning Up” to dance clubs, but radio was just starting to take a chance on her first pop hit, “Holiday”.

I walked over to “Sunset Boulevard”, the record store (yes, I said “record store”) behind campus and bought the Madonna album before Madonna became a household name.

I remember playing that album over and over and over.  To this day, 29 years later, “Borderline”, the third radio release from the first album is still my favorite Madonna song of all time.

While I own all of Madonna’s CDs, my favorites have been “Madonna” (1983), “True Blue” (1986), “Like A Prayer” (1989) and “Confessions on a Dance Floor” (2005).  Although there are many songs I like on “American Life” (2003) and “Hard Candy” (2008), they are my least favorite Madonna CDs.

Needless to say, after “Hard Candy”, I’m ready for another “Confessions” CD.  And, from what Madonna recently told MTV, “I think the majority of the record is more action-packed.  More high-energy.”, I may be getting my wish.

Anthony

4 responses to this post.

  1. I love the cover art, reminds me of my myspace days when I used to photoshop the hell out of all my profile pics.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kathy Markham McCoy on February 2, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    Love “Borderline”. Ah, the memories 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

