Our First Cabin Getaway Without Miss ABBA

What a beautiful weather weekend to get away!  We’re really enjoying our getaway walking along the Riverfront in Dubuque, Iowa, and hiking through the woods.  Several times we’ve mentioned that this is the first time that Miss ABBA isn’t with us — in life.

However, she’s with us in spirit and in theory. 🙂

March 2012 & December 2010

Peeps

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Julie Callaway on March 17, 2012 at 4:19 pm

    ❤ we love and miss you Miss ABBA ❤

    Reply

  2. I wasn’t prepared for the 2nd pic when I scrolled down and I cried so hard…:( So glad u brought her with, she obviously loves it so much!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Paul g Aring on March 17, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    I lost my lab George 5 week’s ago . Had her for 16 years. Came home from work thought she was gone I held her head . She was barely breathing she look at me and I said it was OK to let go she lasted less then a min. She died in my arms.

    Reply

    • Paul,

      I’m sorry to hear about George.

      I’m glad you got home in time. It was like she was waiting for you to say goodbye. That is so touching.

      Take care. One day at a time, you’ll smile more and more thinking of her.

      Anthony

      Reply

  4. Posted by Tammy Ridpath on March 17, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    Sweet babies. So hard to lose them. So sorry to Paul also. Our neighbor dog, Phil has adopted my Mother and I and spends the night 4 out of 7 nights. We have joint custody. Mama has dementia and Phil (we call him Philburt) is a therapy dog without the training. I wish I had a man to love me half as much as Phil does. He is such a blessing and I can’t imagine life without him. They are angel dogs. I see that in ABBA. Phil is a black lab, retriever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

