President Obama, Michelle Is Really Saying Something

Dear President Obama,

I just voted in the Illinois Primary and when asked which ballot I wanted, I chose Democrat.   I wanted to choose Republican just so I could vote against hater Rick Santorum.

However, just so we’re clear, you haven’t earned my vote in November.  I voted for you today only because Secretary of State Hillary Clinton was not on the ballot.

While you say you’re “evolving” on matters that touch close to home for me, it’s 2012.  As a politician that pushes for equal rights, the fact that you still can’t say you support marriage equality bothers me.

As you know, First Lady Michelle Obama was in New York and it sounds like she is “evolving” more than you.

About the Supreme Court judges you’ll be appointing, she said, “And let us not forget what their decisions—the impact those decisions will have on our lives for decades to come—on our privacy and security, on whether we can speak freely, worship openly, and, yes, love whomever we choose.”

Former First Lady Laura Bush supports marriage equality and it sounds like Michelle does, too.  George W. Bush did not support the same equality.  Don’t make a W. mistake!

I’ve supported your decisions on  repealing “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell”, the economy, the bailouts, the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan, health care, and the climate at a time in your political career when many of those “Yes, We Can” followers in 2008 have abandoned you.

Take a stand!

Anthony

3 responses to this post.

  1. I’m so with you!

    BTW, good choice of photos for the First Ladies–beautiful and smart women!

    Reply

  2. Janice,

    I’m glad we agree. We were always agreeable! 🙂

    Peeps

    Reply

Leave a Reply

