They Said What??? President Obama, Rick Perry, Pat Robertson, & Rick Santorum

SOON-TO-BE FORMER GOP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE RICK SANTORUM

(To New York Times reporter Jeff Zeleny) “Stop lying. I said he was the worst Republican to run on the issue of Obama care. I’ve been staying it in every speech. Quit distorting our words. If I see it, it’s bullshit. Come on, man. What are you doing?”

RELIGIOUS FANATIC PAT ROBERTSON

Homosexuality “is somehow related to demonic possession.”

FORMER GOP PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE RICK PERRY

“I like Mitt Romney as much as one really good-looking man can like a really good-looking man and not break Texas law.”

MORE RICK PERRY

“Animal husbandry. That sounds like what Rick Santorum thinks gay marriage leads to.”

MADONNA BASHING

DJ/producer Paul van Dyk: “I don’t think she was thinking much. The only thing she was probably thinking was, ‘I need to connect with a young crowd,’ and she made the biggest mistake of her career. Madonna was so stupid to actually call out drug abuse in front of a crowd of 18-year-olds. This is not what our music is about. It’s really counterproductive.”

Piers Morgan: “Welcome to twitter. You’re still banned from my show. Love Piers X.”

RADIO TALK SHOW HOST CARSON DALY

(About a Jet Blue pilot freakout where passengers detained him): “With my luck, it would be like ‘this is the flight going to Pride in San Francisco… I mean, that would be my colleagues. Uh, we’re headed down to Vegas for the floral convention.” Daly then affects a lisping, stereotypical voice to imitate a gay passenger, “Oh, no, no thanks you. Handle it!”

NORTH CAROLINA GOVERNOR BEVERLY PERDUE

(On Amendment 1, which President Barack Obama is publicly opposing. It would ban marriage equality): “Would you ever have thought that North Carolina in 2012 would be focused on something as bad for our economy as the amendment? I’ll do everything I can to defeat it.”

ACTOR STEPHEN BALDWIN

(to Rosie O’Donnell on whether gay partners should be able to marry): “Yes — meaning, in their world.” O’Donnell said, “Well, not in your church. Just legally in a union.” Baldwin responded, “Absolutely.”

PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA

(To Russian President Dmitry Medvedev when he thought the microphone was off): “On all these issues, but particularly missile defense . . . this can be solved, but it’s important for him [Russian President-elect Vladimir Putin] to give me space. This is my last election. After my election I have more flexibility.”

ALBANIA’S DEPUTY DEFENSE MINISTER EKREM SPAHIU

(About attendees at a pride festival coinciding with the International Day against Homophobia and Transphobia): “What remains to be done is to beat them up with a stick. If you don’t understand this, I can explain it: to beat them with a rubber stick.”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

