Fantasy Sports Is For Others, My Version — “MDNA Tour” Set List

Online, you can participate in Fantasy baseball, basketball, football, hockey, and soccer.  There’s even Fantasy arcade and poker.  So, who says sports and gaming fans get to have all the fun?

Madonna fans are also taking part in their own fantasy games.  No, I’m not talking about dressing up as the “Queen of Pop” and lip-synching her biggest hits, although some do that very well and there’s nothing wrong with it.  I’m talking about the fans that are putting together their own fantasy “MDNA Tour” set lists.

Since the tour kicks off at the end of May in Tel Aviv, Israel, I know there will be thousands of videos on YouTube this summer, some with great quality, but many with bad audio and video directly from cell phones.  I’m going to try my best not to watch any videos of the tour before it arrives in the United States at the end of August and when I see it six months from this week!

I’ve seen Madonna on the “Confessions Tour” in 2006 and the “Sticky & Sweet Tour” in 2008 at the United Center in Chicago.  My seats for both of those shows were in the nose-bleed seats.  By that, I mean the concert was in Chicago and I felt like I was in Joliet watching the show!

However, when I see Madonna in Las Vegas on my birthday, October 13th, at the MGM Grand, I’ll have much better seats, VIP seats!  (Well, that’s what they’re called, but it’s definitely not the $2,500 front row seats.)

So, how do you try to put together a set list for a performer that has 42 #1 dance club play hits (two this year from “MDNA” alone!) and has more Billboard Hot 100 top ten hits (38) than Elvis (36) and the Beatles (34)?

Before I get to what I think the set list will be, here’s my biggest prognostication: LMFAO and Nicki Minaj will open the American shows!!!  Nicki is featured on two songs on “MDNA” and LMFAO is on the “Party Rock Remix” of “Give Me All Your Luvin'”!  Additionally, it’s a curious fact that both of their current tours will end right before the American leg of Madonna’s tour begins!

While Madonna did not have opening acts for either of the shows that I saw, for the European leg of the “MDNA Tour”, Israeli DJ Offer Nissim is opening in Tel Aviv, LMFAO are opening two shows, and French DJ Martin Solveig (who had a big American radio hit last year with “Hello”) will be the opening act for 20 shows and more announcements are expected!

The only hint that I’ve been given, so far, and it’s directly from Madonna.  The first act of the show is called “Transgression”.  Since I’m not Catholic, I looked it up and it means a “violation of God’s Ten Commandments” or a sin.

With that in mind, here’s my prediction for the “MDNA Tour” set list with a few live performances thrown in from previous tours, some dating back to the 1980s:

OPENING MONTAGE:  ACT OF CONTRITION/BAD GIRL/LIKE A PRAYER

GIRL GONE WILD

I’M A SINNER

EROTICA

REVOLVER/BEAUTIFUL KILLER

GANG BANG

I DON’T GIVE A

I F**KED UP

SORRY

I’M ADDICTED

SUPERSTAR

OPEN YOUR HEART

BEST FRIEND

TAKE A BOW

CRAZY FOR YOU

MASTERPIECE

FROZEN

LOVE SPENT

EVERYBODY

INTO THE GROOVE

TURN UP THE RADIO

MUSIC

EXPRESS YOURSELF

HOLIDAY

GIVE ME ALL YOUR LUVIN’ (FINALE WITH NICKI MINAJ AND LMFAO)

Peeps

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Larry Newingham on April 12, 2012 at 11:17 am

    Ok, cool

    Reply

Leave a Reply

