Peace, Love, and Families Make The World Go Round

Elton John is such an amazing musician and I’m sure he and his “civil partner”, David Furnish, are a great couple.

However, as much as I’d love to meet Elton, he and David are not at the top of my list of couples I’d love to spend time with it.  And, it has nothing to do with the bitchiness toward Madonna after she beat Elton this year at the Golden Globes for Best Original Song, “Masterpiece” from “W.E”,  the movie she directed!

I’d love to spend a weekend hanging out with Neil Patrick Harris and his partner of eight years, David Burtka, and their twins, Gideon and Harper.

They seem like an amazing, level-headed couple that know how to compliment each other and make their relationship work.  I even blogged about them back on January 24, 2012, when they were on the cover of “Out” magazine.

Another couple I’d love to be friends with and hang out with is Ricky Martin and his partner of four years, Carlos Gonzales Abella, and their twin sons, Matteo and Valentino, who will turn four later this year.

There’s just something so touching and sexy about the couple and that they both have very different careers and seem so full of love to each other and the boys.

And, they seem very confident.  Ricky recently told “The Advocate”, “The other day he said, ‘I was looking for a boyfriend and God gave me a family.’  I said, ‘That’s beautiful, but you were looking for a real man with a family and you got it.'”

Peace and good luck to all three couples and to all families:  gay, lesbian, straight, or somewhere in between.  We all need love, we all need family, and most of all, understanding.

Peeps

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by John Wright on April 11, 2012 at 8:02 am

    Now that was alot nicer blog instead of the usual political bashing that takes place. You dear friend are truly above the bashing thing, and yes I do believe your political (points) have been made. I appreciate your cantor in all area’s of this world be them big or small, but your mind is a terrible thing to waste on political issues. It comes accross as hate towards others view points, and I know you are not a hater, but a lover of life aswell as the constituion. Much Love and Respect for you dear friend. John

    Reply

  2. John,

    Thank you.

    Correct, I am not a hater. However, I’m intolerant of “intolerant” and mean people. I would welcome a conversation one-on-one with anyone that I bash politically or any of their supporters.

    If it comes across as hate, maybe we should find another word for it. I used “intolerant” and I like that one. 🙂

    Sometimes you have to stand up to the bullies from a podium or a pulpit. And, that might comes across as angry!

    Peace, my friend, and take care.
    Anthony

    Reply

Leave a Reply

