They Said What??? Joe Biden, Billy Graham, & Madonna

VICE PRESIDENT JOE BIDEN

“I am absolutely comfortable with the fact that men marrying men, women marrying women, and heterosexual men and women marrying [one] another are entitled to the same exact rights, all the civil rights, all the civil liberties. And, quite frankly, I don’t see much of a distinction beyond that.”

MADONNA

(blaming narrow-mindedness for the problems in the world today):  “I am afraid of ignorant people, I hate the prejudices.  So, I cannot foresee what will happen in my life because the world is full of ignorant people. We should destroy the prejudices if we want to live in a better world. Thanks to my children I am became a better woman. Now I am less serious, I have an elastic view of life. I am more permissive.”

TELEVANGELIST REV. BILLY GRAHAM

“Watching the moral decline of our country causes me great concern.  I believe the home and marriage is the foundation of our society and must be protected.”

TV MEGA-CHURCH PASTOR JOEL OSTEEN

“Gays are some of the nicest, kindest, most loving people in the world. But my faith is based on what I believe the Scripture says and that’s the way I read the Scripture. I don’t think we should discriminate against anybody. So, I think — yes, I don’t think there is an issue where somebody couldn’t go visit a gay loved one in the hospital. I don’t think that’s right. They love each other. So, I think there should be some. I’m not for gay marriage, but I’m not for discriminating against people.”‘

REPUBLICAN ILLINOIS U.S. REPRESENTATIVE JOE WALSH

“He was a historic figure. He’s our first African-American president. The country voted for him because of that. It made us feel good about [our]self.  I’ve said it before, it helped that John McCain was about 142 years old. It helped that the economy was tanking. A lot of these things helped. But he never would have gotten there without his historic nature.”

ADVICE COLUMNIST/TELEVISION PERSONALITY/”IT GETS BETTER” ADVOCATE DAN SAVAGE

“We can learn to ignore the bullshit in the Bible about gay people.  The same way we have learned to ignore the bullshit in the Bible about shellfish, about slavery, about dinner, about farming, about menstruation, about virginity, about masturbation.”

MALAWI PRESIDENT JOYCE BANDA

“Madonna came to Malawi to build a school, an academy like the one Oprah (Winfrey) build in South Africa, but she changed her mind.  I have a problem with a lot of things around the adoption of the children and the changing of the mind and then coming back to build community schools”

CNN’S PIERS MORGAN

(on his constant bashing of Madonna):  “She’s banned.  It’s a lifetime ban.  Although I did say is she went on bend and knee and begged forgiveness, I’d think about it.  Not with the sales of her album, I think it may be all over.”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

