Help a Local Charity in Memory of Miss ABBA

While I’ll be paying tribute to Miss ABBA tomorrow on what would have been her 12th birthday, I’m have a favor to ask today to help other animals in her memory.

I’m reaching out to all of my Facebook friends, in the Quad Cities and across the United States and the world, to click on the link below and make a small donation through PayPal to the Quad Cities Animal Welfare Center (QCAWC).

This is a full-service, NO-KILL shelter for homeless animals that also offers a spay and neuter program.

While it would be great, if you live locally, to adopt a dog or cat, a small donation would go toward feeding the animals that they keep alive, operating the facilities, and helping to educate the public on spaying and neutering animals since Bob Barker is no longer on “The Price is Right” to remind you.

As you can see, Miss ABBA loved celebrating with cake, ice cream, and hamburgers.

While I’ll start off the donations, Gretel and her friends recently had a lemonade sale and raised another $40 in memory of Miss ABBA that they are also donating.

I just checked and if every Facebook friend that I have donates just a dollar, we can generate more than $2,000 to help the QCAWC!

With this link below, you can make a safe credit card or PayPal donation to the QCAWC, just by clicking on the little dog in the top left side of the page:

http://www.qcawc.org/adoptions.html

In advance, I appreciate and thank all of you!

Anthony & Miss ABBA

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by judy mathenia on May 21, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    Anthony > every day Drew Carey says it after the show.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kathy Markham McCoy on May 21, 2012 at 2:59 pm

    I’ll have to wait til payday Wednesday, but will be honored to donate in Miss ABBA’s memory.

    The QCAWC is wonderful, I actually have it written in my “Power of Attorney/Advance Directive/Last Wishes” papers that instead of flowers I want people to donate to QCAWC. It’s important to me that it be a no-kill shelter, I don’t want to fund euthenasia for furbabies. And I won’t need flowers after I’m gone, but the sweet animals will continue to need help. My family understands my wishes, they know I’m an animal nut, lol.

    I know Miss ABBA would love knowing she was helping her four-legged friends, she seemed like such a gentle, loving soul. And how sweet that Gretel & her friends had a lemonade stand to raise funds, what a wonderful young lady you & Ray have there.

    If there’s a Checkers in Heaven, Miss ABBA will be hitting the drive-thru Tuesday!

    Hugs to you all,
    Kathy

    Reply

  3. Kathy,

    That is very sweet of you. I know you are very generous for helping causes. Thank you.

    Miss ABBA probably gets all the Checkers that she wants and tomorrow, I may forget the diet (or visit the treadmill more) and have a small Checkers for her on her day of birth.

    Thank you, my friend.
    Peeps

    Reply

  4. Donation made. Didn’t think to put anything about ABBA in the donation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

