If You Want To Know More About Peeps, Ask!

A while back, Cindy Carney, suggested that I answer questions about myself asked by my blog readers and Facebook friends.  A few of you sent questions to my Facebook private messages.  If you want to know something, send the to me privately on Facebook and maybe I’ll get to them next month.  I did this on May 1st and now I’ll do it again today on June 1st.  Jo, your question got lost.  Please send it to me again.

Cindy and Kathy’s inquiring minds want to know!

From Cindy:  I know you have your beautiful daughter Gretel but have you and Ray talked about adopting a baby or another child?

We’ve actually teased Gretel and asked her if she’d like two baby brothers or sisters and she is totally content being an only child.  No, we don’t want other children.  It might have been different if we were in our 30s.  And, I have no intentions of being a grandfather that babysits Gretel’s future children!  But, one day, we’ll likely adopt two golden retrievers or puppies.

From Kathy:  What are some of your pet peeves?

People that can’t be on time.

People that use the Bible to support their ignorance or intolerance.

People that waste food.

People that can’t plan ahead.

I’m sure there are others, but not as irritating.

From Kathy:  Name 5 “odd” little things we may not know as yet about you.

I was six weeks premature and spent the six weeks of my life in the hospital.  I wasn’t expected to live.

I would wear pajama bottoms and long sleeve t-shirts (or tank tops in the summer) all day if I could.

I’d rather dine out on buffets than choose one entrée.

I’m probably borderline OCD, but clinically I may not be.

I feel guilty eating cows!

Anthony

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lisa on June 2, 2013 at 1:37 pm

    You will change your mind about babysitting those grandchildren! It’s so different than parenting. My husband is the first to volunteer when we visit.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Connie Huizenga on June 2, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    And for all your quirks, idiocracies, and peculiarities, we love you because you are just like the rest of us. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Joan on June 2, 2013 at 4:42 pm

    hahaha…no one asked you about food, but one of your replies included food…just kidding….love you guys 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

