Vodka Makes Dieting Easier*

I’m holding nothing back here.  Eating healthy, dieting, watching your weight, counting calories, or whatever you want to call it, sucks.  And, doing it while on vacation makes it even harder.

However, more and more, I’m convinced that vodka is the solution to a successful diet!!!  Yes, you read that correctly.  Vodka may be the key to losing weight.

While I’ve always loved cream-filled chocolate long johns, I’ve really been craving just simple glazed donuts lately.  But, I really can’t bring myself to buy one when I’m at the store and I stay away from Dunkin’ Donuts!

On Wednesdays at work, our plant and garden expert Craig Hignight always brings in a fresh variety box of doughnuts.  I always walk by, take a big whiff, and keep on moving!  I pass go and collect $200 instead of 200+ calories.

Soon, I won’t have to be cheated and the donuts will go down much smoother.

At home we have a bottle of chocolate 360 Vodka.  Now the company is releasing “Glazed Donut” flavored vodka in less than three weeks!!!

On July 1st, I will be able to drool over what the company is calling the “irresistible taste of America’s most-popular donut.”

So, the next time I have a craving for a glazed donut, instead of eating one and chalking up more than 250 calories, I can chill three glazed donuts martinis and sip and enjoy at only 80 calories per serving!  On the other hand, after those three “glazed donuts”, I probably wouldn’t be thinking too much about the diet either. 🙂

Now that the arrival date is approaching, I need to make a place in the liquor cabinet for this new vodka to sit next to the chocolate, cake, whipped cream, sweet tea, green tea, and mandarin vodkas.  Yes, I’m an easy target for flavored vodka.

*And, finally, while I just portrayed myself as the male version of Chelsea Handler with vodka, I never have more than one or two vodkas a night!

Anthony

3 responses to this post.

  1. Dude, that sounds so good…If I wasn’t 238 days sober I would so try it, but Vodka is my one weakness…I would drink at least a pint a night over the weekend…and than not remember things the next day. Bad, bad, bad…

    Reply

  2. Posted by dogmomdiva on June 10, 2012 at 11:32 am

    Chocolate vodka? Where have I been? I knew there were some flavors, but chocolate, oh my…

    Barb

    Reply

  3. Melissa,

    Congratulations on the 238+ days! That’s awesome. I know it’s a struggle. But, you are winning.

    While I’ve never had a problem with alcohol, food is a different beast. One day at a time.

    Good luck, my friend. Have a real donut instead!

    Anthony

    Reply

Leave a Reply

