I’m Ready For Fall, Winter, “Dexter”, & Zombies

I know that many people love hot summer weather.  It gives you a chance to relax by a pool or dive  in to cool off.  The only time I like doing that is on vacation and come September and October when I’m in Houston, Texas, and Las Vegas, Nevada, I will probably find myself doing just that.

However, with the building drought, 104° last Saturday in the Quad Cities, and with the forecast of 90s this weekend and for next week, I’m so ready for summer to be over with.

For various reasons, I’m so ready for August and September to arrive.  August will usher in the end of the “dog days of summer” and by September, barring no freakishly warm weather, summer will be grasping hard to hold on.  Trees will begin turning beautiful colors unless this summer’s drought causes leave to wither, brown, and fall without the spectacular autumn glow.  I’ll be ready to see my Tiger’s Eye displays its fiery colors.

In addition to the colorful change to fall, the cooler temperatures will give us a chance to sit out back and enjoy the patio and the fish pond with a few ice-cold beverages.  Strawberry basil sangria sounds great.

With my vacation season kicking in this fall, I am, without a doubt, looking forward to that.  Also, the latest seasons of some of my favorite television series will be arriving on DVD.

I’m most excited about season six of “Dexter”!

Also, there’s season three of “Glee”, the second season of “The Walking Dead”, and the fourth season of “Fringe”. (Ray and I have yet to watch season three of “Fringe” that is still unopened.)  In addition to those, we still have to dive into “True Blood” and “Six Feet Under”.

Also, this fall, two movies that I really want to see that never played here (or if so, in very limited release), “Weekend” and “Bully” arrive on DVD in August and September, respectively.

That means that fall and, while we’re at it, winter had better get here soon so I can start relaxing and watch more television.  I won’t even mind listening to winter storms rage outside the windows as long as there’s a fire crackling in the fireplace.  Is that too much, too soon for you? 🙂

Enjoy the rest of your summer because I’m already thinking of fall and winter.

Anthony

3 responses to this post.

  1. Hmm. I find it interesting that you’re waiting with bated breath for the DVD’s, whereas I’m counting the days until the next season of new episode starts in the fall! Summer TV sucks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

