They Said What??? — Ernest Borgnine, Anderson Cooper, Star Jones, & Kathy Griffin

ACADEMY AWARD-WINNING ACTOR ERNEST BORGNINE

(who died Sunday.  In 2005, he refused to watch or vote for the Oscar-nomination movie, “Brokeback Mountain”):  “If John Wayne were alive, he’d be rolling over in his grave.”

CNN ANCHOR & REPORTER ANDERSON COOPER

“The fact is, I’m gay, always have been, always will be, and I couldn’t be any more happy, comfortable with myself, and proud!”

COMEDIAN KATHY GRIFFIN

(on her friend, Anderson Cooper’s coming out):  “Look, I’m a comedian. Anderson reports on the world’s toughest stories. He speaks truth to power. I, on the other hand, make fun of the spectacularly silly world of reality television and Hollywood’s fame whores (and those who love them). I don’t pretend to understand the complexities of the worlds Anderson moves in. But I do know that I don’t want my friend to face that part of the world, where he might die a very different kind of death than someone who isn’t quite so honest.”

STAR JONES, FORMER “THE VIEW” CO-HOST

(on Anderson Cooper’s coming out publicly):  “I’ve been in daytime television for a long time,” Jones said. “He’s a daytime talk show host and when the ratings slip in daytime, the hosts tend to tell you lots of things about them. I remember Oprah said she smoked crack. Oprah said she was pregnant at 14 and considered suicide. There were times that you generate information for ratings.”

MAROON 5 LEAD SINGER & “THE VOICE” CO-HOST ADAM LEVINE

(on being President for a day):  “First I’d make gay marriage legal because that’s just archaic and ridiculous.”

INTERNATIONAL POP SUPERSTAR KYLIE MINOGUE

(on who is more talented, Madonna or Lady Gaga):  “That’s very difficult. I’m gonna go with, just for hanging in there and still doing what she does, I’m going to give it to Madonna.”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

