They Said What??? — 50 Cent, George Michael, & Jimmie Walker

JIMMIE WALKER, FORMER “GOOD TIMES” STAR, J.J. EVANS

“There’s just certain traditions that need to be upheld. I’ll give you the other side of it, no it doesn’t affect me, no it doesn’t change my life. There’s just traditions that need to be dealt with. I’m a believer that gay marriage should be passed because the battle is not worth the war. The gay lobby is very loud. I’m totally against it.   In 100 years from now, people are going to go, ‘Who was against gay marriage?’ And I’ll be one of those idiots and say, ‘That’s me.’ I’m just against it on moral grounds, that’s it. I’m as much a heathen as anybody. I just don’t believe on moral grounds it should be done. I don’t like it, I don’t accept it.”

RAPPER 50 CENT

“Obama is for same sex marriage.  When the President is saying that, who am I to go the other way? It’s cool.”

POP STAR GEORGE MICHAEL

(on rumors that Madonna tried to seduce him at a nightclub in the 1980s):  “Basically somebody came over to my table and said ‘Madonna would really like to meet you’… (I thought) that’d be nice, cheeky cow. I proceeded to follow this woman over to Madonna’s table where she was talking to Kevin Bacon at the time and I stood there and she just ignored me, which is kind of what you do at school when you fancy someone isn’t it? You pretend not to like them.  She didn’t try to seduce me, no… I didn’t stand there for very long!”

CAM JANSSEN, NEW JERSEY DEVILS HOCKEY PLAYER

(after threatening physical violence to any player he found out was gay):  “I would like to apologize for my poor choice of language. The tone of the interview was very casual and off-color, and I lost focus on what is and is not acceptable and professional. I am deeply sorry to anyone who was offended by my language. Moving forward, I hope to eliminate that type of language from my vocabulary.”

GARY BAUER, CAMPAIGN FOR WORKING FAMILIES, a conservative group

(on why the murder rate is so high in Chicago this year):  “For the past fifty years, Rahm Emanuel’s party, the Democratic Party, has made it comfortable for many women to not have husbands in the home. Now Obama and the Democrats have embraced the radical idea of men marrying other men! How is that going to help the black family?”

FLORIDA LT. GOVERNOR JENNIFER CARROLL

(defending herself in a brewing controversy that she had a lesbian encounter with an aide):  “”The problem is that when you have these accusations that come out, it’s not just one person you’re attacking. It’s an entire family. My husband doesn’t want to hear that. He knows the type of woman I am. I mean, my kids know the type of woman I am. For twenty-nine years – I’m the one that’s married for twenty-nine years. The accuser is the one that’s been single for a long time.  So usually black women that look like me don’t engage in relationships like that.”

Anthony

 

 

Leave a Reply

