¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥

I may be talented enough to forecast weather, write a blog, take pictures, and cook, but there are some things that I just can’t do.  Singing is one of them.

I can do it, but for the benefit of others, I shouldn’t do it publicly.  I remember back in 1992, I sang “Like A Virgin” at a bar in Houston, Texas, and it was horrible!  In 1998, I tried again in Youngstown, Ohio.  This time, it was a country number, Patty Loveless’ “Blame It On Your Heart” and it was much better.

So, today, I will sing a little song this way:

Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ ¸¸.•*
¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥
¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday Dear Madonna!!!!! ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥
¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to you! ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥

Today, the “Material Girl” turns 54 and I hope she has an amazing birthday after performing last night in Norway!  Here she is from “The Virgin Tour” from 1985!

It’s hard to believe that her first record was released almost 30 years ago.  “Everybody” was sent out to dance clubs on October 6, 1982!  It would go on to reach #3 on the Billboard Dance chart.

So, while I won’t be spending Madonna’s birthday with her, I’m very fortunate and excited that Madonna will be spending my 48th birthday with me on October 13th in Las Vegas, Nevada!  And, I’ll go ahead and put in my order for birthday cake now.  How about this one?

Or, how about this one?

Those are from cake artist Tony “The Pastryarch” Albanese.  You might recognize him from TLC’s “Cake Wars”.

However, my favorite cake from Tony is at the bottom of this blog, but I must warn you, it’s from one of the birthday girl’s most recent naughty moments.  You’ve been warned!  (It’s after the videos, so you can stop before you get there if you think your sensitivity might be tested and I know some of you went straight to bottom to see what I’m talking about!)

Sit back on this rainy Illinois and Iowa morning, while Madonna is somewhere in Europe celebrating her birthday and enjoy my five favorite Madonna videos of all time.  These are my favorite videos.  My favorite Madonna song is “Borderline” from 1984.

#5  “Papa Don’t Preach”

#4 “Borderline”

#3  “Like A Prayer”

#2 “Express Yourself”

#1 “Open Your Heart”

Madonna has hit the top ten on Billboard’s Hot 100 a total of 38 times in her career, which is more than the Beatles and Elvis!  What is your favorite Madonna song and video?

And, are you still curious about my choice for an incredible birthday cake or did you forget about it?

Happy birthday Madonna!  Here’s to many more!

Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥ ¸¸.•*
¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥
¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday Dear Madonna!!!!! ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥
¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to you! ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥

Recently, a contest was held for Madonna’s fan club “Iconers”.  They were asked to make a birthday video for Madonna to “B-Day Song” from the “MDNA Deluxe CD” and this was one of my favorites.

And, Tony “The Pastryarch” Albanese is back with “B-Day Song” and cake!

Anthony

Leave a Reply

