They Said What??? Pat Robertson, Paul Ryan, Rick Santorum, Dolly Parton, & Lady Gaga

MEGADEATH LEAD SINGER  DAVE MUSTAINE

(at a Singapore concert):  “Back in my country, my president is trying to pass a gun ban.  So he’s staging all of these murders, like the Fast and Furious thing down at the border and Aurora, Colorado, all the people that were killed there. And now the beautiful people at the Sikh temple.  I don’t know where I’m gonna live if America keeps going the way it’s going because it looks like it’s turning into Nazi America.”

MAXIM SHEVCHENKO OF THE MOSCOW TIMES

“But enough about Madonna. She is only a stage prop, a vivid symbol of everything superficial, deceitful and hateful that the West exhibits toward Russia.

PAT ROBERTSON, THE “700 CLUB” HOST AND RELIGIOUS RIGHT MOUTHPIECE

“I defy these homosexuals to bring forth a baby from that part of the anatomy which they concentrate on.  When that happens, I will change everything I’m saying. Until that happens, I wish those demonstrators would shut their mouth.”

“LESS THAN ZERO” AUTHOR BRET EASTON ELLIS

“Okay I’ll say it. Matt Bomer isn’t right for Christian Grey because he is openly gay. He’s great for other roles but this is too big a game.”

SINGER/ACTRESS DOLLY PARTON

“I have a lot of gay fans because they know that I just accept people as they are. That’s not my place to judge. I ain’t God and I ain’t runnin’ for office. But I was proud to be part of that. It makes you feel good.”

UNION SPOKESPERSON DARYA DEDOVA

(who is suing Madonna for $10.5 million after her show in Russia last week)”  “She insulted the believers’ feelings, she promoted homosexuality where there were children at the concert and this if forbidden in St. Petersburg.  We, the residents of cultural capital, suffered a colossal moral damage.”

CHAD GRIFFIN, HUMAN RIGHTS CAMPAIGN PRESIDENT

“Ryan’s record of voting against fairness, dignity and equality is out of touch with the majority of Americans and a fast growing majority of Republicans.  LGBT Americans need leadership that will continue to fight for their rights to protect their families, marry the person they love, and enjoy equal protections under the law.”

PAUL RYAN, MITT ROMNEY’S CHOICE FOR VICE-PRESIDENT

“Our rights come from nature and God, not from government.”

RICK SANTORUM, FAILED REPUBLICAN CANDIDATE FOR PRESIDENT

“In addition to Congressman Ryan’s stellar fiscal conservative positions, he is indeed a full-spectrum conservative.  He is solidly pro-life, pro-family, and will be an advocate for our military and our national security priorities.”

LADY GAGA

“The past year was a challenge, and I’m so happy to have my spirit back. I felt in chains at times.  There was of course the incessant dragging of the most important single of my career in dead-beaten-horse-mud. Then there were all the personal moments. Betrayed by lifelong friends, mentors I’ve had for years suddenly taking advantage of me, and a massive struggles with my body image.”

WHITE HOUSE SPOKESPERSON SHIN INOUYE

“The President believes the Boy Scouts is a valuable organization that has helped educate and build character in American boys for more than a century.  He also opposes discrimination in all forms, and as such opposes this policy that discriminates on basis of sexual orientation.”

Anthony

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Norma Jeane Smith on August 20, 2012 at 7:47 am

    Wow!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kathy Markham McCoy on August 20, 2012 at 8:40 am

    As a straight woman who never had children, I wonder where I fall on Pat Robertson’s radar. I haven’t reproduced (been fruitful & multiplied), so in his eyes am a failure? And as for the Megadeath guys’ comment: all this proves is how great America is. Aging washed-up no-talent rock musicians can spew their drug-addled comments & still be allowed back in the country. What a burn-out. Here’s a thought: don’t come back here if you hate it so much.

    Reply

  3. Kathy,

    I still love you. Who cares what crazy Pat says! As for the Mustaine, he could stay in Singapore, but they probably wouldn’t take him either. 🙂

    AP

    Reply

  4. I used to enjoy Megadeth…..but it’s sad to see they’ve (esp. Mustaine) bought into their own hype. They should just to back to singing about area 51, that’s fine to be conspiracy-theory-ish about!! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Jenna,

    That conspiracy theory is way out there. I’d believe in aliens first. 🙂

    AP

    Reply

Leave a Reply

