They Said What??? — Victoria Jackson, Out of Touch Church People, June Clementi, & Madonna

FORMER “SNL” COMEDIAN & RIGHT-WING LOONEY BIRD VICTORIA JACKSON

“If I got raped, I would have the baby.  And if I didn’t want to keep it because I had these [mocking tone] horrible nightmares, I would adopt it out. But I think that God can turn a bad thing into a good thing. And that, if I got raped and a beautiful baby who was innocent was born out of it, that would be a blessing. The DNA of a baby is individual. It’s not the mother’s DNA. It’s not the father’s DNA. And that’s why I believe abortion is murder, because it’s not the woman’s body. It has it’s own DNA. If there’s a boy baby inside of me, he has a penis. That’s not my body.”

“MODERN FAMILY” CREATOR STEVE LEVITAN

(after Ann Romney, Mitt’s wife stated that “Modern Family” is her favorite show):  “”Thrilled Ann Romney says ModFam is her favorite show. We’ll offer her the role of officiant at Mitch & Cam’s wedding. As soon as it’s legal.”

PASTOR JOHN McTERNAN OF “DEFEND & PROCLAIM THE FAITH”

“New Orleans is still hosting Southern Decadence with open homosexuality manifesting in the streets of the city. It could be that God is putting an end to this city and its wickedness. The timing of Hurricane Isaac with Southern Decadence is a sign that God’s patience with America’s sin is coming to an end. Let’s all watch this very closely, because if New Orleans is destroyed, it is a sure sign that the final judgment for the national sin of America has arrived.”
FATHER BENEDICT GROESCHEL, DIRECTOR OF THE OFFICE FOR SPIRITUAL DEVELOPMENT FOR THE CATHOLIC ARCHDIOCESE OF NEW YORK

(on the Jerry Sandusky child-sex abuse scandal):  “Suppose you have a man having a nervous breakdown and a youngster comes after him.  A lot of the cases, the youngster — 14, 16, 18 – is the seducer.  It’s not so hard to see – a kid looking for a father and didn’t have his own – and they won’t be planning to get into heavy-duty sex, but almost romantic, embracing, kissing, perhaps sleeping but not having intercourse like that.”

MORE FROM FATHER GROESCHEL

“It’s an understandable thing… there are the relatively rare cases where a priest is involved in a homosexual way with a minor.  I think the statistic I read recently in a secular psychology review was about 2%.  Would that be true of other clergy?  Would it be true of doctors, lawyers, coaches?”

GAY FORMER REPUBLICAN ARIZONA REP. JIM KOLBE
“I think based on the economic issues, yeah, I think my endorsement would be a qualified endorsement.   I think he’s clearly the better of the two candidates, but we have a long ways to go to bring him around on this [LGBT rights] issue.”

BOXER MICKY WARD

(played by actor Mark Wahlberg in “The Fighter — deciding that he’s not going to support Senator Scott Brown in his Massachusetts reelection):  “I found out Scott [Brown] is anti-union, and I’m a Teamster guy.  I found out he’s also against gay marriage and I say if you love someone, you should have the same rights no matter who you are.”

JUNE CLEMENTI

(who’s son, Tyler, committed suicide after his roommate posted a video of him being intimate with another man):  “I think some people think that sexual orientation can be changed or prayed over.  But I know sexual orientation is not up for negotiation. I don’t think my children need to be changed. I think that what needed changing is attitudes, or myself, or maybe some other people I know.”

MORE FROM JUNE

“At this point I think Jesus is more about reconciliation and love.  He spoke more about divorce than homosexuality, but you can be divorced and join a church more than you can be gay and join churches.”

MADONNA

(kicking off her North American leg of the “MDNA Tour” in Philadelphia last week):  “never forget how lucky you are to live where you live and to have the freedom that you have.”  “In my travels around the world the one thing I truly witnessed is we in America have freedom of speech, freedom of expression.  I don’t think that it’s a coincidence that I’m in the city where the Declaration of Independence was signed. We are in the land of democracy.”

Anthoy

Leave a Reply

