It’s Not Too Early To Think About 2016!

We’re still about two months away from the election to give President Barack Obama a second term in office.  (Or Mitt Romney, to be fair to my friends that are wasting their time, effort, and money for the Republican candidate. I’ve heard you have to give them hope!)  🙂

Yes, I know that this will be the closest election since the 2000 election and let’s hope that we don’t have the same outcome!  But, barring no major revelations, I think my man, Obama, will squeak out a victory.  But, this really isn’t about Barack Obama or Mitt Romney.

While the Democratic National Convention was taking place in North Carolina this week, Secretary of State Hillary Clinton was in Beijing, China, meeting with China’s president looking amazing and diplomatic.

While I will vote in this election (and probably with a record number of Americans), it’s not too early to look toward the future and I don’t mean just the next four years.

Wouldn’t that be something?  Hillary and Michelle as president and vice-president!!!!  (Just in case you’re wondering, I made that quote up — as far as I know!)

Here’s to 2016!

And, I’m not alone.  Check out this Huffington Post headline:

“Hillary Clinton 2016 Presidential Speculation Renewed After Bill’s DNC Speech”

Anthony

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cinchy on September 8, 2012 at 9:28 am

    I think it will be close election but I think our President will be victorious !

    Reply

  2. Posted by Cinchy on September 8, 2012 at 9:29 am

    Peeps you and the family have a good weekend !

    Reply

  3. Cindy,

    It will likely be a nail biter. You have a great weekend.

    AP

    Reply

Leave a Reply

