They Said What??? Kelly Osborne, Katie Couric, Demi Lovato, Lady Gaga, Adele, & Kirstie Alley “Weigh” In

KELLY OSBORNE
(about Lady Gaga):  “I think she’s pregnant because she’s been covering up this part of her body recently and I have been noticing that a lot.  And her style has changed. You can’t bleach your hair when you are pregnant.”
LADY GAGA
(responding to pregnancy rumors):  “I love eating pasta and pizza.  I’m a New York Italian girl. That’s why I have been staying out of New York. My father opened a restaurant. It’s so amazing. It’s so freaking delicious, but I’m telling you I gain five pounds every time I go in. So my dad wants me to eat there and I’m, like, I’ve got to go where I can drink green juice.”
ACTRESS KIRSTIE ALLEY
(on Lady Gaga’s weight gain):  “I say more power to her.  She is such a role model for millions of girls in the world and she should be whatever weight she wants to be and nobody should have to starve themselves.”
TALK SHOW HOST KATIE COURIC
“I wrestled with bulimia all through college and for two years after that.  And I know this rigidity, this feeling that if you eat one thing that’s wrong, you’re full of self-loathing.”
SINGER & “THE X-FACTOR CO-HOST” DEMI LOVATO
(talking her battles with bulimia): “When I was younger, stick-figure thin was in and nobody was talking about eating disorders.  I want girls to know that it’s OK when they grow up and their body changes. I want them to be aware that certain things they might do to lose weight can be dangerous—life-threatening, even.”
ADELE
(speaking about Madonna, Lady Gaga, and Rihanna):  “They don’t look how they do in magazines or videos. I have seen them up close.  Exploiting yourself sexually is not a good look. I don’t find it encouraging.  I have never seen magazine covers and music videos and thought, ‘I need to look like that to be a success.’  To sell more records I don’t need to go that. I just stand there and sing. I’m not worried that I’m a ‘plus size’ and so much bigger than other artists. No matter what you look like the key is to be happy with yourself.”
Anthony
Leave a Reply

