Move, I Think I’m Going To Be Sick!

Warning:  This is going to be the grossest blog I’ve ever written!

Normally, I don’t like to talk about bodily functions.  I’ve never liked the s-word and I don’t even like hearing it.  As a child, I remember having to say “poo-poo” and “pee-pee”.  However, “pee-pee” doesn’t bother me until you hear an adult say it and they’re not talking about a child!

What do you say when you’re going to be sick?  I like the expression, “projectile vomit”.  However, images of Linda Blair as Regan MacNeil from 1973’s “The Exorcist” then come to mind.  (That movie was released on December 26, 1973, and has now made $441 million!  Nothing says “Merry Christmas” like demonic possession!)

If you don’t the like the expression “projectile vomit”, do you prefer “throwing up” or “vomiting”?

A quick Google search yielded these:  “blow chunks”, “hurl”, “upchuck”, “yack”, and “spew”.  Whatever you call it, it’s chic now and I’m not talking about bulimia.  (And, before you harp on me thinking I’m being insensitive to people with eating disorders, this has nothing to do with that.  I’m a recovering food addict and would never make a joke about anorexia or bulimia!)

The reason that I say it’s chic is because two of the biggest stars in pop music recently had their own “Exorcist” audition while in concert!

Saturday night, while on stage in Barcelona, Spain, for “The Born This Way Ball” tour, Lady Gaga took a few moments during “The Edge of Glory” to let her lunch come back up!

Like a true, professional, Lady Gaga kept right on dancing between bouts of vomiting.  She even has a sense of humor about it.

She tweeted, “Was praying nobody saw but actually its quite a good laugh if u need one! Check out Lady PukeGA doing Swan ‘Vomit’ Lake.”

Earlier in the day, Gaga tweeted:  “In SPAIN having the time of my life!!!!!! *eats Paella in the corner*  I love it here so much, my view is beautiful I’m gon rock Barcelone!”  Gaga’s people went on to say she had flu-like symptoms before the show, but that she didn’t want to cancel.

Meanwhile, during the opening night of his “Believe Tour”, teen sensation Justin Bieber just couldn’t make it through the show without throwing up twice!

He responded, “It’s hard for me, you know, not feeling great and throwing up in front of a bunch of people. Will you love me even though I’m throwing up on stage?” and he later tweeted, “Great show. Getting better for tomorrow’s show !!!! Love u … And …. Milk was a bad choice! Lol.”

Lady Gaga and Justin Bieber, you’re both troopers!  Contact me and we can do a remake of “The Exorcist” together.  You’re both naturals!

Note to self:  don’t drink milk or eat Paella (a Valencian rice dish) before doing weather!

Also, this blog is in jest.  Gaga and Bieber fans, don’t hate me.  Laugh along with them like I’m doing!

Anthony

2 responses to this post.

  1. Gee, what’s with everyone throwing up on stage? Maybe they need to be more careful what they eat!!

    Barb

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jewel on October 9, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    Is vomiting on stage becoming a new fad? LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

