With a Blog, What Happens There Doesn’t Stay There!

It’s finally time!  I’m leaving on a jet plant and sorry, Peter, Paul, & Mary, I know when I’ll be coming back.  But, I’m in no hurry.  After eight long months, it’s time to head out to Las Vegas to celebrate my birthday with Madonna.  Oh, Ray’s invited, too!

I’ve only been to Vegas once, back in 1993, and I stayed at the Excalibur.  At the time, it was only three years old!

Here’s a picture of me and my buddy on my first trip.  Interestingly enough, I did all the talking!  Oh wait, that was the sculpture.

And, notice that I had a large plastic cup to carry my winnings in!  I doubt that they even have machines that take coins now????  Just in case you can’t see that sexy early-1990s hair style, here’s another one from that trip. 🙂

I’m excited to see how just much the city has grown in the past two decades.  On my list of hotels that I want to visit and take pictures of are the Wynn, Paris, The Venetian, Bellagio, New York-New York, and Palazzo.  You know how much I love my camera!

When I visited in 1993 with one of my oldest friends, Dennis, he mainly wanted to party.  So, I didn’t do all that much sight-seeing and I regret not seeing the Liberace Museum, which closed two years ago this month. 😦

I’m not thrilled with the arrival day forecast.  Just like when we arrived in Houston recently, the first day looks rainy.

In addition to the Madonna concert Saturday night for my birthday, we’re going to see Frank Marino’s Divas show at the Imperial Palace Sunday night.

In the past, the award winning illusionist has performed Britney Spears, Cher, Diana Ross, Beyonce, Madonna, and Dolly Parton.  He’s even added new pop sensations Lady Gaga, Rihanna, and Katy Perry!  I wonder who will show up Sunday night????

We’re also trying to find decent priced tickets to Elton John’s “The Million Dollar Piano” concert at Caesars Palace and I’d love to see the Prince tribute show, “Purple Reign”!  Too many show, too little time.

Also, Friday, I finally get to see the highly-anticipate movie, “Argo”, which opens that day.  I know that it’s crazy to be in Las Vegas and go to a movie!  But, I want to see it before I hear people talk it about after it’s out.  And, I’m digging that sexy 1970s hair that Ben Affleck is sporting!  I’m not joking.  It’s hot!

The movie is going to be amazing!

I hope you all have a great rest of the week and a fun weekend.  I’ll share stories of my trip via my blog and Facebook.

“Hey baby, let’s go to Vegas/Kiss the single life goodbye/Hey baby, let’s go to Vegas/Bet on love and let it ride.”

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cinchy on October 11, 2012 at 10:04 am

    I am so excited for you …….. this is going to be a trip full of memories !!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Cinchy on October 11, 2012 at 10:05 am

    And I am dying to see the shirt you are wearing to see Madonna !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

