Peeps’ Friday ’80s Flashbacks — Special Birthday Weekend Edition

It’s Friday and I hope you have great plans for the weekend.

Typically, on Friday, I share three of my favorite songs from the 1980s.  So, in honor of my birthday tomorrow and the Madonna concert, I’m going to share my favorite Madonna videos from the 1980s.  And, there’s more than three. 🙂

My favorite Madonna song is “Borderline” from 1984.

#5  “Papa Don’t Preach”

#4 “Borderline”

#3  “Like A Prayer”

#2 “Express Yourself”

#1 “Open Your Heart”

And, if I extend my list to the top 20, it would also include the 1980s videos “Burning Up”, “Lucky Star”, “Like A Virgin”, “Material Girl”, and “Dress You Up”.

From the 1990s, “Vogue”, “Rain”, “Deeper and Deeper”, “Fever”, “Frozen”, “Ray of Light” would be there.

And, from 2000 on, I would have to include “Music”, “Don’t Tell Me”, “Give It 2 Me”, and “Girl Gone Wild”.

In honor of Madonna, my favorite Madonna quote of all time is during the “Madonna:  Truth or Dare” movie, when she and her dancers were playing truth or dare and Madonna in full sass says, “You ain’t asking the questions motherf***er!”  Yes, Madonna has said some deep stuff and some really funny stuff, but that is still my favorite.

Anthony

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kathy Markham McCoy on October 12, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    “Borderline” is my favorite, too. And while I am very close to my dad now (he has mellowed so, so much over the years), at one time in my life Madonna’s “Oh Father” really got to me. And I love the snowy video!

    Reply

    • Kathy,

      I can see how “Oh Father” gets to you and I love the snowy aspect of it, too. But, that one shot of the lips still creeps me out — just a little. 🙂

      AP

      Reply

Leave a Reply

