They Said What??? Mitt Romney, Ann Coulter, Colin Powell, & John McCain

REPUBLICAN INDIANA U.S. SENATE CANDIDATE RICHARD MOURDOCK

“I struggled with myself for a long time but I came to realize life is that gift from God, even when life begins in that horrible situation of rape. It is something that God intended to happen.”

2008 FAILED PRESIDENTIAL REPUBLICAN CANDIDATE JOHN McCAIN

(responding about Mourdock’s comment):  “If he apologizes and says he misspoke and he was wrong and asks the people to forgive him, I would be the first.”

CONSERVATIVE MOUTHPIECE ANN COULTER

(tweeted about President Obama after the third presidential debate):  “”I highly approve of Romney’s decision to be kind and gentle to the retard.”

REPUBLICAN PRESIDENTIAL WANNABE MITT ROMNEY

(at the third presidential debate):  “I congratulate him on, on taking out Osama bin Laden and going after the leadership in al-Qaeda.  But we can’t kill our way out of this mess.”

(just moments later):  “Well, my strategy is pretty straightforward, which is to go after the bad guys, to make sure we do our very best to interrupt them, to kill them.”

FORMER PANTHER AND JET FOOTBALL STAR KRIS JENKINS

“Some people are afraid, if somebody comes out as openly gay, that it’s going to be the end of football as we know it.  But, football will adapt and grow with it.”

ACTRESS VIVICA A. FOX

(responding to actress Stacey Dash’s endorsement and the way she endorsed Mitt Romney):  “I didn’t know she was a Republican. I will start there.  Second, I don’t know why she had to do a photo shoot in a ‘Baywatch’ red swimsuit with the boobs and the whole flag behind her. And she doesn’t have a job or something to promote right now. I just didn’t get it.”

FORMER REPUBLICAN SECRETARY OF STATE COLIN POWELL

(endorsing President Obama):  “You know, I voted for him in 2008 and I plan to stick with him in 2012, and I’ll be voting for he and Vice President Joe Biden next month.  I think we ought to keep on the track we are on.”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

