Still Celebrating My Birthday VIP Style

I got my first Christmas card of the season yesterday (thank you, Kelly and Sam) and last week, I got my first Christmas present.  Actually, while it arrived closer to Christmas, it’s really more of a birthday present six weeks late.

As you recall, I spent my birthday in Las Vegas with Ray, Madonna, and 12,500 of her closest friends.

The concert was incredible, my unlimited champagne and mimosa brunch was amazing at Stratosphere, and the overall trip to Las Vegas was very fun.

I’m already looking forward to our next trip there in late January to see Lady Gaga and hopefully, Rod Stewart and/or Faith Hill and Tim McGraw!

But, what about my belated birthday present?  I would like to say that Madonna was so happy that I’ve been a huge fan for 30+ years, that I’ve seen her in concert three times, and that I’ve blogged about her countless times that she just had to send me something.  However, I know in the universe of the Material Girl, I’m one of those small specks out in space.

Last March, because we bought VIP tickets, they sent us two copies of Madonna’s “MDNA” album.  I also bought the “deluxe edition” to get the best song on the album “Gang Bang”, since it was so violent that it was left off the clean version.  The “deluxe” version also came with a second disc of five songs.

Nevertheless, because we had VIP tickets for the “MDNA Tour” (with only mediocre seats), Live Nation rewarded both Ray and I with gifts last week.

In addition to getting the CD last spring, the VIP package also got us the “MDNA” tour book, a Madonna poster, a “MDNA” key chain, a “MDNA” VIP laminate, a laminated commemorative ticket, and a Madonna concert t-shirt!

 

There are now only ten shows left in the sold-out worldwide “MDNA Tour” in South America.  It wraps up in Argentina on December 22, 2012, and then Madonna can go home for Christmas.

All I need to know now is when the concert DVD comes out so I can sit back, watch it, and re-live everything I missed because I was so excited.  Oh Madonna, please add some of Martin Solveig’s performance before your set.  He’s incredible.

Thanks for the gift, Madge and Live Nation.  Merry Christmas!

Anthony

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Wanda on November 27, 2012 at 8:03 am

    That is so Awesome…a life time memory for sure. Glad U had such a Great time & with your Special person too<3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

