They Said What??? Dolly Parton, Nicki Minaj, Chris Brown, & Sally Field

TONY PERKINS, HEAD OF THE FAMILY RESEARCH COUNCIL, AN ANTI-GAY ORGANIZATION

(tweeting his support of Uganda’s “Kill The Gays” bill):  “American liberals are upset that Ugandan Pres is leading his nation in repentance — afraid of a modern example of a nation prospered by God.”

DOCTOR MEHMET OZ FROM “THE DR. OZ SHOW”
(on “ex-gay” reparative therapy):  “I have not found enough published data supporting positive results with gay reparative therapy, and I have concerns about the potentially dangerous effects when the therapy fails, especially when minors are forced into treatments.

OSCAR WINNING ACTRESS SALLY FIELD

(who has a gay son):  “It’s important to have a parent speak about raising a magnificent, proud, intelligent, funny, lovable, sexy gay son.  And there are so many parents who are frightened of that and who don’t embrace their children as they struggle. Those children are struggling to embrace who they are, who nature — what nature intended them to be.”

RAPPER NICKI MINAJ

(responding to Steven Tyler of Aerosmith’s “racist” comments): “Steven Tyler said I would have sent Bob Dylan to a cornfield??? Steven, you haven’t seen me judge one single solitary contestant yet.  I understand you really wanted to keep your job but take that up with the producers. I haven’t done anything to you. That’s a racist comment. You assume that I wouldn’t have liked Bob Dylan??? why? black? rapper? what? go f–k yourself and worry about yourself babe.”
CONTROVERSIAL POP STAR CHRIS BROWN

(in a Twitter exchange with comedy writer Jenny Johnson before deleting his account):  “I look old as f–k! I’m only 23…”.  Johnson then replied with, “I know! Being a worthless piece of s–t can really age a person.”

COMEDY WRITER JENNY JOHNSON

(commenting on how Chris Brown fans are reacting to him deleting his Twitter account):  “It’s alarming how many death threats I’m receiving via @ replies.  I encourage everyone, including @Twitter to look through them. Not cool.”

TROUBLED ACTRESS LINDSAY LOHAN

(opening up about her relation with DJ Samantha Ronson):  “Two toxic people cannot be together. End of story. We’re friends now. That’s how it started so I think that’s how it was meant to be.  I was bold enough to say, ‘Yeah I like a girl. And?’ That put her in a situation where she was being attacked every day. That’s not fair. And what am I left with? Heartbreak. That was three years ago. It was my last serious relationship.”

SINGER & “THE VOICE” CO-HOST CHRISTINA AGUILERA

(on the support for LGBT fans):  “Even when I felt I couldn’t stand, they held me up and supported me. I think we can each related to each other and I am forever indebted.”

SINGER KELLY CLARKSON

(slamming the newspaper, the “UK Mirror”, for misquoting her):  “I have never had anorexia nor did I ever say ‘no one should be as famous as me.  I said in the interview, when asked about fame, that I have no desire to be as famous as Britney [Spears] or Madonna. I said that kind of fame was too much for any person and that I have experienced a portion of what they deal with and that I didn’t handle that well and I’m happy where I’m at in my career. Nice job Mirror.”
COUNTRY MUSIC ICON DOLLY PARTON

(on threats from the Ku Klux Klan for having “Gay Days” at Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee):  “When it first started there were people giving us threats, I still get threats. But like I said, I’m in business. I just don’t feel like I have to explain myself. I love everybody.”

Dolly

MORE DOLLY

(on entering a drag queen look-a-like contest that she lost):  “They had a bunch of Chers and Dollys that year, so I just over-exaggerated — made my beauty mark bigger, the eyes bigger, the hair bigger, everything.  All these beautiful drag queens had worked for weeks and months getting their clothes. So I just got in the line and I just walked across, and they just thought I was some little short gay guy.. but I got the least applause.”

AND EVEN MORE DOLLY

(on gay rumors that have dogged her for years over her longtime friend, Judy Ogle):  “Like Gayle, her friend, Judy, my friend, they just think that you just can’t be that close to somebody. Judy and I have been best friends since we were like in the third and fourth grade… We still just have a great friendship and relationship and I love her as much as I love anybody in the whole world, but we’re not romantically involved.”

Anthony

 

 

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Constance on December 3, 2012 at 7:37 am

    I have always LOVED Dolly (she and I share the desire to be overdressed, way sparkly and over the top girl!) and Christina, LOVE her…this goes to show I have good taste, right?!?!? as for Tony Perkins, I pray for him, may the God he thinks gives love selectively have mercy on his soul.

    Reply

  2. Constance,

    There is no doubt that you have good taste. Dolly always cracks me up. She would be a hoot to hang out with.

    As for Tony Perkins, with all the hate he spews, he needs all of our prayers.

    CK, Love ya!

    AP

    Reply

  3. I pray that God will be kind to Tony Perkins for all the hate he spews. He is a person is need of serious repentance. God is so perfectly clear about loving our neighbor. I love Dolly (9 to 5) and I LOVE SALLY FIELD!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

