My 12 Favorite Christmas Movies

If there are “12 Days of Christmas”, 12 apostles of Jesus, 12 signs in the zodiac, and the Beatles released 12 studio albums, why should my countdown of favorites Christmas movies be cut down to the Top Ten?  So, my friends, here are my 12 favorite Christmas (or holiday) movies.  Keep in mind that there are many that I still haven’t seen and some may be a stretch to include them as Christmas.

12

“IT’S A WONDERFUL LIFE” (1946)

Its_A_Wonderful_Life_Movie_Poster

11

“BATMAN RETURNS” (1992)

Batman Returns

10

“HOLIDAY HEART” (2000)

Holiday Heart

9

“A DIVA’S CHRISTMAS CAROL” (2000)

A Diva's Christmas Carol

8

“HOME ALONE” (1990)

Home_alone

7

“DISNEY’S A CHRISTMAS CAROL” (2009)

ChistmasCarol2009-Poster

6

“GREMLINS” (1984)

Gremlins

5

“RARE EXPORTS:  A CHRISTMAS TALE” (2010)

Rare Exports

4

“THE HOUSEBOY” (2007)

The Houseboy Cover

(Disclaimer:  *Trailer contains adult language and images –R-rated*)

3

“CHRISTMAS WITH THE KRANKS” (2004)

Christmas_With_the_Kranks

2

“PRANCER” (1989)

Prancer

1

“MAKE THE YULETIDE GAY” (2009)

Make_the_yuletide_gay_theatrical_poster

I know that you probably haven’t heard of some of my picks.  I hope you checked out the trailers.  Are any of these on your favorites’ list?  If not, what is your favorite?

Merry Christmas!

Anthony

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by krisann Kelly Smith on December 14, 2012 at 12:00 am

    My all time favorite is Home Alone. I have watched it so many times and I still laugh my butt off. I don’t watch too many movies. My attention span is about as long as the trailers. jk or I fall asleep before I finish the movie. I like movies that keep me laughing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

