My Eva Peron Moment (For A Few Days)

As I sit here in the lobby of our hotel in New Orleans while the others are upstairs sleeping, I’m checking out the weather back home.  What an interesting weather night you all experienced — more than an inch of rain Moline, Illinois, and more than 10″ of snow in parts of Dubuque County with most of that falling since midnight.

Blizzard Warning

I’m still expecting the 4-8″ of snow in the Quad Cities today and off to the northwest where the heavy snow has already fallen, some of those hometowns will approach 12-16″!

QC NWS

Here is another map from my friends at the Quad Cities’ National Weather Service office that shows what I’ve been talking about the past few days.  Falling temperatures, howling winds of 50 miles-per-hour at times, and heavy snow is expected today, even where it hasn’t snowed.  Be careful.

Yesterday, when we arrived in New Orleans, Louisiana, it was 75 degrees!  What a pleasant afternoon and evening to walk around check out the French Quarter and have coffee and beignets with my friends, Crystal and Ants.

As you enjoy a few pictures from yesterday, I’m going to have my Eva Peron moment from “Evita”.  I know I’m not a powerful iconic woman from Argentina, but I’m borrowing a few lines from “Eva’s Final Broadcast”.  The reason — I won’t be online to communicate with you again until Christmas Day.  Again, this is a joke and not an act of  egotistic behavior or grandeur!  🙂

Eva Peron

“Don’t cry for me Argentina/The truth is I shall not leave you/Though it may get harder for you to see me
I’m Argentina, and always will be/Have I said too much?/There’s nothing more I can think of to say to you
But all you have to do is look at me to know/That every word is true”.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Take care everyone and be safe in the winter storm and blizzard.

I’ll be back Christmas Day!

Anthony

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by susan meador on December 20, 2012 at 8:09 am

    Merry Christmas to you all~~~~

    Reply

  2. Making me crave Cafe du Monde!!! Have a great trip, Anthony! We’ll save some snow for you if we can! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Have a wonderful time, and Merry Christmas! I’m looking forward to hearing and seeing all about it when you’re back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

