They Said What??? Newt Gingrich, Ke$ha, Perez Hilton

SINGER KE$HA

“I don’t love just men. I love people. It’s not about a gender. It’s just about the spirit that exudes from that other person you’re with.”

GOSSIP BLOGGER PEREZ HILTON

(to rapper Azelia Banks):  “Some of your music is cute, but your attention-seeking ways are pathetic and hurtful. You drag while others choose to uplift!”

RAPPER AZELIA BANKS

(who is bisexual, responded):  “Whatever bitch, you tried to sign me to ur little bum ass label in ’11 with them bullss*it ass artists.  omg u should just kill yourself… Like for real… lol what a messy fa**ot you are.”

FORMER REPUBLICAN PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE NEWT GINGRICH

(to Huffington Post in December):  “It is in every family. It is in every community.  The momentum is clearly now in the direction in finding some way to … accommodate and deal with reality. And the reality is going to be that in a number of American states — and it will be more after 2014 — gay relationships will be legal, period.”

FORMER NAVY CHAPLAIN GORDON KLINGENSCHMITT

(responding to Gingrich’s comment by also saying he was influenced by “demonic voices” and is “worthy of death”):  “It’s not like Newt is personally engaging in homosexual activity, but the Bible condemns him now because he takes pleasure in those that do that sort of thing.  When the Bible condemns his endorsement of homosexual sin then he has become one of the sinners condemned by Romans, Chapter 1.”

SINGER KELLY CLARKSON

“People think ‘Oh, she’s been single for too long’ … That’s kind of an insult to the gay community… Being single doesn’t mean you’re gay. But I’m never insulted by it, obviously.”

MORE KELLY CLARKSON

“I get hit on by the hottest girls ever. Oh, my god, if I were a lesbian I would be so in luck.”

REALITY STAR KIM KARDASHIAN

(on her expected baby with rapper Kanye West):  “Kanye and I are expecting a baby. We feel so blessed and lucky and wish that in addition to both of our families, his mom and my dad could be here to celebrate this special time with us.”

“THE WALKING DEAD” SHOW RUNNER GLEN MAZZARA

My time as show runner on “The Walking Dead” has been an amazing experience, but after I finish season 3, it’s time to move on.  I have told the stories I wanted to tell and connected with our fans on a level that I never imagined. It doesn’t get much better than that. Thank you to everyone who has been a part of this journey.”

ACTOR NEIL PATRICK HARRIS

(responding about the death of the paparazzo by a car that was hounding Justin Bieber):  “I don’t know where the line is.  I mean if the paparazzi stopped at every red light, they’d lose the picture. But they’re not the only people that run red lights. So you can’t come down on them hard. But I do think it’s trying for people who are trying to live their lives in an everyday way to be constantly accosted by not only people wanting their photo but being abrupt and derogatory in order to get a facial expression.  That can’t be fun.  I’m thankfully not that exciting so I don’t get a lot of that. But yeah, it sucks when people die.”

AMERICAN IDOL FANTASIA BARRINO

(in a tweet):  “I rise above it all!!! The world is gone mad. Kids, the goverment, the church house… Everybody Trying!!!!!!! Its a lot that going on that the Bible speaks about we should Not be doing. Weed legal in some places, Gay Marriage Legal BUT YET IM JUDGED!!! Im not doing Nothing for you… My Life!!!!”

FANTASIA’S EXPLANATION

“It has been brought to my attention that something I said was taken out of context. I, Fantasia Monique Barrino, don’t judge anyone because I don’t want to be judged.  The gay community is one of my largest supporters. I support the gay community as they support me. Bloggers please stop misrepresenting the facts.”

MUSIC ICON MADONNA

(during a Santiago, Chile sound check):  “There are people smoking right now.  No smoking. If you’re going to smoke cigarettes, I’m not doing a show. You don’t care about me, I don’t care about you. All right? Are we going to play that game? I’m not kidding. I can’t sing if you smoke.”

MOVIE DIRECTOR STEVE SODERBERGH

(about “Behind The Candelabra”, his HBO movie about Liberace):  Nobody would make it.  We went to everybody in town. They all said it was too gay.  This is after ‘Brokeback Mountain,’ by the way, which is not as funny as this movie.  The studios didn’t know how to sell it. They were scared.”

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cinchy on January 7, 2013 at 6:32 am

    Love the new theme !!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Stephanie on January 7, 2013 at 7:15 am

    People suck…..The End.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Wanda on January 7, 2013 at 10:03 am

    Yep, yep, LOVE the new color and of course the blog:) Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Kathy Hyson on January 7, 2013 at 3:51 pm

    Happy Birthday Anthonys’ blog!! 🙂 Love the new look!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

