They Said What??? President Obama, Ke$ha, & Daniel Radcliffe

PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA

(in his Inauguration speech):  “It is now our generation’s task to carry on what those pioneers began. For our journey is not complete until our wives, our mothers, and daughters can earn a living equal to their efforts. Our journey is not complete until our gay brothers and sisters are treated like anyone else under the law — for if we are truly created equal, then surely the love we commit to one another must be equal as well.”

POP SINGER KE$HA

(before performing “Your Love Is My Drug” at a charity show in Washington DC Monday night):  I’m looking for a boyfriend or a girlfriend. This next song’s about love, so I’m going to dedicate this to Mr. Barack Obama because I love him.”

MORE KE$HA

“I’m very proud to be an American tonight. I’m excited we have another four years.  I really appreciate him addressing equal rights,” said Ke$ha, who is a supporter of gay rights. It’s an issue very close to my heart.”
U.S. MARINE BAND SPOKEPERSON KRISTIN DuBOIS

(on Beyonce’s flawless version of the National Anthem at President Obama’s inauguration. Note:  All music for inaugural ceremonies is recorded as a precaution.):  “We don’t know why the decision was made. She did not actually sing.”

MARINE CORPS. CAPTAIN GREGORY WOLF

“Regarding Ms. Knowles-Carter’s vocal performance, no one in the Marine Band is in a position to assess whether it was live or pre-recorded.”

ANNA BURNS WELKER

(wife of New England Patriots star wide receiver, Wes Welker, after the Baltimore Ravens eliminated the Patriots):  “Proud of my husband and the Pats.  By the way, if anyone is bored, please go to Ray Lewis’ Wikipedia page.  6 kids and 4 wives.  Acquitted for murder.  Paid a family off.  Yay!  What a hall of fame player!  A true role model!”

MORE FROM WELKER

“I apologize to Ray Lewis and his family for my comments.  In no way did I mean for them to be mean or hurtful.  I’m embarrassed for being a sore loser.  I wish Ray and the Ravens good luck.  Lesson learned!”

“HARRY POTTER” ACTOR DANIEL RADCLIFFE

(on his gay sex scenes in his new movie, “Kill Your Darlings”):  “It was something new.  But you know what, we shot that whole scene in maybe an hour and a half so it was incredibly fast-paced. I didn’t really have time to stop to think and worry about it.  [Director] John [Krokidas] was very helpful in furnishing me with a lot of graphic detail of what I would be experiencing at the various stages. We were able to hang out a little bit on set and get to know each other a little bit, which I think is important when you’re doing a scene so intimate.  You have to feel like you’re both in it together.”

Anthony

 

Leave a Reply

