Another Beautiful Golden Crosses The “Rainbow Bridge”

It’s now been a year since Miss ABBA crossed the “Rainbow Bridge” went to “puppy heaven”.  There isn’t a day that passes that I don’t think of her a thousand times a day.  However, time heals all heartache.  Now when I think of her, I smile and I think of her goofiness, her unconditional love, and those warm, greeting eyes, that smiling face, and her wagging tail.

I have many friends that have dealt with that same pain before and after Miss ABBA’s passing.  I know how you feel and I hope you smile now when you think of your four-legged baby that is now with Miss ABBA.

They all have a new friend to play with in heaven.

It appears that “Frankie”, Maroon 5 lead singer Adam Levine’s golden retriever crossed the “Rainbow Bridge” Thursday.

Adam Levine Frankie 2 Adam Levine Frankie 3

While Adam hasn’t made a public statement about his loss, the news is widespread on Frankie’s Facebook page and Twitter account.  Yes, the golden has both.  The life of a celebrity golden! 🙂

Adam Levine and Frankie

Frankie, you were a beautiful girl on Earth and will be a sweet addition in heaven.  Say hello to Miss ABBA for me.

Frankie Levine

Seeing the pictures of Adam and Frankie warms my heart and to know that he got a tattoo (one of many on his beautiful body) of a paw print that has “Frankie Girl” under it was so touching..

Frankie Tattoo

It inspired me to get one of ABBA last spring after she left us.

Anthony ABBA Tattoo

And, Adam even wrote and recorded “Won’t Go Home Without You”, one of their radio hits from the “It Won’t Be Soon Before Long” album, about Frankie.

Frankie Tweet

Adam Levine Singing

Here are some of the lyrics about Frankie:

“I asked her to stay but she wouldn’t listen/She left before I had the chance to say”, “The taste of your breath, I’ll never get over/The noises that she made kept me awake”, and “Every night you cry yourself to sleep/Thinking “Why does this happen to me?/Why does every moment have to be so hard?”/Hard to believe that”

Frankie, have a blast with Miss ABBA and all those beautiful creatures that went before you.

Frankie 3.7.13

Adam, my heart goes out to you at this difficult time.

Anthony

Leave a Reply

