They Said What??? Barbra Streisand, Ke$ha, & Sharon Osbourne

NEVADA STATE SENATOR KELVIN ATKINSON
(talking about marriage equality during a debate over a measure to repeal the state’s gay marriage ban):  “If this hurts your marriage, then your marriage was in trouble in the first place.”
TALK SHOW HOST/REALITY STAR SHARON OSBOURNE
(denying rumors that she and Ozzy are getting a divorce):  “It’s our business. We’re dealing with it. We’re not getting divorced.  However, am I happy? No. Am I upset? Yes. I am. I’m devastated right now. It’s a disease that not only hurts the person that has the disease but it hurts the family, it hurt people who love you. We’re dealing with it, we’ve dealt with worse and we will deal with it and this too shall pass.”
FORMER BALTIMORE RAVENS FOOTBALL PLAYER BRENDON AYANBADEJO
(on his fight for marriage equality):  “bigger calling than football.”
MORE AYANBADEJO
“I think the star power, especially with athletes, allows us to hit a demographic. … I think this allows us to have our voice reach a little bit deeper to people who wouldn’t normally hear our message.”
ACTRESS/SINGER/SUPERSTAR BARBRA STREISAND
(accepting the Chaplin Award from the Film Society of Lincoln Center):  “Ever since I can remember, people have been calling me bossy and opinionated.  Maybe that’s because I am. Three cheers for bossy women!”
COMEDIAN DAVID ALAN GRIER
(to Baltimore’s Fox 45 television station promoting his new movie, “Peeples”, after informing them that they misspelled his name.):  “This is the raggediest TV studio I’ve ever been in in my life… The sequester hit you hard.”
POP STAR KE$HA
(talking about her new MTV series, “My Crazy Beautiful Life”):  “I’m very well-known around the world for being a wild party animal — you see that too, don’t get me wrong.  But you also see me… reading the reviews and trying to make my show better, and rehearsing and going over the lights, and going over the choreography, and changing into costumes. I am so involved with every little thing I do. I think people are probably going to be surprised at how seriously I take everything I do.”
MORE KE$HA
(talks about her next tour after this summer’s double bill with Pitbull):  “What I’m doing is keeping the essence of my last tour, which is just wild, debauchery, raw, and more or less unplanned.  We have some planned moments, but I like having it where it’s a little bit less structured, because then I can do whatever I feel like, whenever it hits me. That was very much on my last tour, but now I’m just amping it up. I’m making [my show] bigger, better, funner, louder, brighter, with more pyro, more glitter, and more dancers, just more of everything. I very much agree with Dolly Parton that ‘more is more.”
Anthony
Leave a Reply

