They Said What??? President Obama, Michael Douglas, & Amanda Bynes

ACTOR MICHAEL DOUGLAS

(who plays Liberace in “Behind The Candelabra”):  “Without naming names, I certainly think there are a couple of people out there who have not come out in the spirit of protecting their careers and livelihoods. It’s probably a little bit more difficult going that way. I think that’s true.”

PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA

(speaking at a Chicago fundraiser about the marriage equality bill stalled in the Illinois House):  ““Here in Illinois, we’ve got a vote on same-sex marriage that’s going to be coming up in the state Legislature.  And I just want to say for the record it’s something that I deeply support. I wrestled with this for a long time and I am absolutely convinced it is the right thing to do. And we have to make sure that wherever we go, we are reminding people that the essence of America is that everybody is treated equally under the law without exception.”

TROUBLED ACTRESS AMANDA BYNES

“I only smoke tobacco I don’t drink or do drugs. I’ve never had a bong in my life! I need to get another nose job after seeing my mugshot!”

MORE BYNES

(following her latest arrest, May 23):  “Don’t believe the reports about me being arrested. It’s all lies.  I was sexually harassed by one of the cops the night before last which is who then arrested me. He lied and said I threw a bong out the window when I opened the window for fresh air. Hilarious. He slapped my vagina.  Sexual harassment…The cops were creepy.”

INDIANAPOLIS COLTS QUARTERBACK ANDREW LUCK

(about having an openly gay player on the team):  “It’s the 21st century, and I know I would have absolutely no problem with it. I hope no one would treat him any differently than any straight player, no special treatment. He’s just another guy, another part of it.”

MORE LUCK

“It’s none of our business, the sexual preference of people. So, I hope if someone’s thinking about it, that if they do come out as gay and are a professional football player and it makes them happy and it makes their life easier, then I think they should do it.”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

