They Said What??? Michael Douglas, Woody Harrelson, & Glenn Beck

FORMER FOX NEWS COMMENTATOR GLENN BECK

“For any role that I have played in dividing, I wish I can take them back.  I don’t wish I could take back the truth that was spoken but perhaps – not perhaps – many times I could have said it differently.”

ACTOR/PLAYWRIGHT HARVEY FIERSTEIN

“Can you imagine if I was on a school board and I came in and I said, ‘you know, I don’t want any Jews or Christians teaching my kids, because they believe in people living inside whales, and they believe in slavery, and stoning women who have had an affair, so I just don’t want any of those Christians or Jews.’  Can you imagine?  But they feel just absolutely free to say that about gay people.”

ACTOR WOODY HARRELSON

“People compare Obama to Lyndon Johnson, but I think a better comparison is between Obama and Nixon. Because Nixon came into office saying he was going to pull out of Vietnam, and then he escalated the war.  A lot of us were led to believe that Obama was the peace president, but there are still, I think, 70,000 troops in Afghanistan.”

ACTOR MICHAEL DOUGLAS

(opening up that human papillomavirus was the cause of his cancer):  “Without wanting to get too specific, this particular cancer is caused by HPV, which actually comes about from cunnilingus.”

DR. CONRAD MURRAY

(to Michael Jackson’s daughter, Paris, after her recent suicide attempt.  Murray is serving jail time for his role in the iconic singer’s death in 2009):  “I don’t know if there is anything I can do to salve your pain or help you with your problem, but I wanted you to know that I am here for you.  I always will be available to listen to you, answer your questions or to share with you the plethora of beautiful and savored untold stories of your father as well as his venerable points of view that he shared with me.”

SCOTT THORSON, LIBERACE’S CHAUFFER AND EX-BOYFRIEND

“Liberace introduced me and Michael in the late 1970s. It was right around the time ‘Thriller’ was coming out and Michael and I became lovers.  Our relationship went on for six or seven years. Michael was very generous too. He treated me well.”

MORE THORSON

“Liberace and I had both undergone plastic surgery around the same time Michael underwent a nose job because he didn’t think he was handsome.  We all healed together at the Liberace compound in Palm Springs.”

MINNESOTA VIKINGS RUNNING BACK ADRIAN PETERSON

(about having an openly gay teammate):  “Simple things, as far as showers and things like that, you know, of course, anyone would be uncomfortable.  But you know, I’m a grown man. There’s things that I can deal with. I’m comfortable in my skin. I’ll still high-five them. Pat them on the butt when he’s doing good, and go on about my business.”

ACTRESS/SINGER CHARICE PEMPENGCO

(who played Sunshine Corazon on “Glee” announcing that she is a lesbian):  “To those who can accept me, thank you very much. We are all equal, whether you are gay or straight… I am proud of who I am. I love myself, that is why I am doing this. To my fans who I know are disappointed – I know some of you will turn your back on me too – sorry. You know I am sincere. From the bottom of my heart, sorry.”

MAJOR LEAGUE SOCCER PLAYER ROBBIE ROGERS

(the sport’s first openly gay athlete on coming out and returning to the sport after retirement):  “My secret is gone, I am a free man, I can move on and live my life as my creator intended.”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

