They Said What??? Mike Huckabee, Ke$ha, & Liza Minnelli

FAILED REPUBLICAN PRESIDENTIAL WANNABE MIKE HUCKABEE

“The very thing that many people and I know CWA was a part of this, saying, this is why the legalization of same-sex marriage is going to be a much bigger issue than just saying we let people love whoever they want to love, that’s not the issue.”

MORE HUCKABEE

“Will it force businesses, of course everyone will say, ‘Oh no people still have their rights,’ but they don’t. And every fear that people had has in fact come true, that this is being forced in textbooks on how marriage is depicted, we’re now even seeing television commercials portraying same-sex couples, that’s something I guess I didn’t expect to see anytime soon.”

PRODUCER AND FORMER CHIC MEMBER NILE RODGERS

(on why he didn’t get “physical” with Madonna in the 1980s when he produced “Like A Virgin”):  “One time I slept with a really beautiful artist I was working with and it was a really wrong thing to do. So, I didn’t work like that.  I grew as close to Madonna as I’ve ever been to a woman without being romantically involved.”

POP STAR KE$HA

“People do expect me to be drunk most hours of every day.  Everybody just always thinks I’m drunk! ‘Cause I just act kind of drunk in general.”

EMMY, GRAMMY, OSCAR, & TONY WINNER LIZA MINNELLI

(when asked what music makes her want to dance now):  “Anthony by Lady Gaga and My Chemical Romance!  I went see [Gaga] in concert and she asked me to come backstage.  She was so nice and normal and complimentary and genuine.”

UFC FIGHTER JOSH THOMSON

(his thoughts on marriage equality on his Facebook page):  “My next question is, should siblings be allowed to marry siblings? My point is, where do you draw the line? I personally don’t care who you marry but I also am smart enough to know that it opens a gateway to men/women trying to marry young kids, siblings marrying each other and people having multiple husbands an wives. You have to think all of these things are okay otherwise your stopping them from being happy as well which is hypocrisy. Equality doesn’t stop with gay marriage, it just starts with it.”

THOMSON PRESS RELEASE APOLOGY

“With organizations fighting for legalized polygamy and the North American Man/Boy Love Association (NAMBLA) fighting for rights of their own, the line between equality and controversy becomes very thin. Mr. Thomson was merely giving extreme examples of very real movements in our country but he in no way meant to isolate the gay community in a negative manner.”

Anthony

 

Leave a Reply

