They Said What??? Paula Deen, Kayne West, & Cher

LISA JACKSON, CELEBRITY CHEF PAULA DEEN’S FORMER RESTAURANT MANAGER

(she is suing Deen and her brother Earl “Bubba” Hiers for sexual and racial workplace discrimination in a $1.2 million lawsuit.  This is what Jackson says Deen said about the theme for a wedding):  “Well what I would really like is a bunch of little n—–s to wear long-sleeve white shirts, black shorts and black bow ties, you know in the Shirley Temple days, they used to tap dance around.” Paula Deen laughed and said “Now that would be a true southern wedding, wouldn’t it? But we can’t do that because the media would be on me about that.”

CELEBRITY CHEF PAULA DEEN

(responding in court to those allegations):  “I remember telling them about a restaurant that my husband and I had recently visited. And I’m wanting to think it was in Tennessee or North Carolina or somewhere, and it was so impressive. The whole entire wait staff was middle-aged black men, and they had on beautiful white jackets with a black bow tie. I mean, it was really impressive. And I remember saying I would love to have servers like that, I said, but I would be afraid somebody would misinterpret.”

MISS UTAH MARISSA POWELL

(the third runner-up at the Miss USA pageant was asked this question, “A recent report shows that in 40 percent of American families with children, women are the primary earners, yet they continue to earn less than men. What does it say about society?”):  “I think we can relate this back to education, and how we are continuing to try to strive … to… figure out how to create jobs right now. That is the biggest problem right now.  I think, especially the men are … um … seen as the leaders of this, and so we need to see how to … create education better. So that we can solve this problem. Thank you.”

NEW DAD/SINGER KAYNE WEST

(talking about his upcoming album, “Yeezus” midway through a concert performance in New York City):  “With this album, we ain’t drop no single to radio.  When I listen to radio, that ain’t where I wanna be no more.”

MORE WEST

“But, honestly, at this point, I could give a f**k about selling a million records as long as I put out an album for the summer that y’all can rock to all motherf**king summer… At this point, I don’t really give a f**k about outside opinions.”

MADONNA

(about 2012’s #1, $305 million “MDNA Tour”):  “There’s no such thing as not in the mood because the show must go on, right?  I’m a human being like everybody else, so I would have my nights, my bad nights and I would cry and I would say, `I don’t want to do this.’  I sold the tickets and I can’t let my audience down.”

POP ICON CHER

(after her recent performance on “The Voice”):  “Going on shows like this, this is an amazing thing. … When I first started, we played bowling alleys and roller rinks,” she recalled. “We didn’t get to go on anything. We got to go on stuff when we were famous, but this is amazing, when you have actual people who have been in the business, been successful and want to help you. You can bypass a lot of trashy stuff.”

FORMER OASIS SINGER LIAM GALLAGHER

(ranting about his  former friend and former Take That band member Robbie Williams):  “And we should be playing the Etihad three nights, not some f*cking fat f*cking idiot.”

MORE GALLAGHER

(then he goes off on music fans):  “Everyone thinks we’re going to announce big f*cking stadiums. The Ritz – that’s the level we’re at and we’ll stay at that until you pull your f*ckng finger out and buy the f*cking records.  It could be any f*cking clown. I think it’s a shame that he’s doing three nights and a band like us are doing one night in the Ritz.  Poor, mate. It’s not about him, it’s people in general. But it’s about f*cking him, just in case you think I’m scared or something.”

SINGER CARLY RAE JEPSEN

(defending Justin Bieber, the singer who “discovered” her):  “People are constantly, like, ‘Is Justin OK?’ I’ve not really noticed any of that. I feel like Justin’s a guy who’s working hard every day, and I think the media can sometimes be a little brutal with stuff and over-exaggerate things. But I stand by him. I support him. I think he’s a good guy, and he’s doing the best he can.”

Anthony

 

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Rob pearson on June 24, 2013 at 5:15 am

    Just another Monday reminder of all the idiots that surround us, Biebs might the biggest.

    Kudos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

