They Said What??? Mike Huckabee, BET Networks, & Daniel Merriweather

FAILED REPUBLICAN CANDIDATE MIKE HUCKABEE

“Despite the frothing of advocates to the contrary, I’m neither a homophobe nor a hater.  I’m simple enough to believe that a marriage of one man and one  woman not only is the only biological combination capable of creating the next generation, but in the context of monogamous and committed relationship, it’s the best context for children to learn how to replace their parents.”

FASHION BLOGGER B. SCOTT

(after BET, Black Entertainment Television forced him to look less feminine before an appearance at an awards show):  “It’s not just about the fact that BET forced me to pull my hair back, asked me to take off my makeup, made me changed my clothes and prevented me from wearing a heel.  It’s more so that from the mentality and environment created by BET made me feel less than and that something was wrong with who I am as a person.”

BET NETWORKS

(apologizing for the incident):  “BET Networks embraces global diversity in all its forms and seeks to maintain an inclusive workforce and a culture that values all perspectives and backgrounds.  The incident with B. Scott was a singular one with a series of unfortunate miscommunications from both parties. We regret any unintentional offense to B. Scott and anyone within the LGBT community and we seek to continue embracing all gender expressions.”

AUSTRALIAN SINGER DANIEL MERRIWEATHER

(lashing out at the international superstar because she didn’t mention his name in an interview with Katie Couric):  “It is astounding that Celine Dion tries to pass off lyrics that I wrote as her own. Why would an artist of Celine Dion’s calibre and prowess need to (take) credit like this?  This song has every ounce of my heartache and pain in it and she pretends as if she wrote it herself. It actually is quite strange … like what more do you want? You have sold 200 million albums worldwide but you can’t give credit to the artist (me) that wrote the song you have named your album after?”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

