They Said What??? Anthony Weiner, Snooki, & Lady Gaga

SCANDAL-RIDDEN NEW YORK CITY CANDIDATE ANTHONY WEINER

(on “Today” program getting fed up with constant questions about his wife):  “She is my wife, I love her deeply, but I’m the candidate.  I know there might be somewhere out there in Davenport, Iowa, someone who cares about my wife, but citizens of New York want to talk about their future, and so do I.”

“JERSEY SHORE” ALUMNI NICOLE “SNOOKI” POLIZZI

(responding to negative comments about her looking sickly after loosing 50 pounds):  “People are jerks. I don’t look emaciated. I look healthy! My arms still jiggle when I wave! I’m 4-foot-9, which is the size of a third-grader. So, weighing 96 pounds is normal for me.”

COUNTRY SINGER VINCE GILL

(confronting protesters from the Westboro Baptist Church outside his concert):  “I just came to see what hate looked like.”

FEMALE WBC PROTESTER

“Vince Gill, what in the world are you doing out here?  More importantly, what are you doing with another man’s wife?  Don’t you know that divorce plus remarriage equals adultery?”

MORE VINCE GILL

(responding to that woman protester):  “Don’t you know that you f—ers are lucky that you don’t have a sign that says something about my wife?   (Woman says, “Jesus Christ said it.”)  “Do you know what else he said.  He said a lot of stuff about forgiveness, about grace.  You guys don’t have any of it.”

ACTOR JOSEPH GORDON-LEVITT

(on gay rumors):  “That would be really tacky — they would win if I had to clarify.”

“CARRIE” & “KICK ASS” STAR CHLOE GRACE MORETZ

“I have two gay brothers and two straight brothers, and my gay brothers were treated horrifically until they grew up and understood how to deal with it.  I will delete you and I will block you, and you will not be a part of my life if you ever say anything bad about my brothers.”

LADY GAGA

(on why she blocked “The Greatest Thing”, a duet with Cher that was supposed to be on Cher’s new album):  “I have so much respect for Cher and I love Cher so much that when we do a duet that we release, I wanted it to be something that was really really special and… we just didn’t have time to work on it together… We recorded it (separately)… and I wrote the song a long time ago.”

MORE GAGA

To be fair, if I was writing a song for Cher now, I would want to hear her album and I want to know where she is in her life. I would want to talk to her about where’s she is going musically, and I didn’t get to do any of those things. So I didn’t want to put out something that wasn’t up to par with what Cher has put out before. It’s not really about me, it’s more about her. Because it’s Cher!”

ACTOR CHUCK NORRIS

“The fact is, if the U.S. bombs Syria, we are playing right into Assad’s hands by fueling his very motivation and mission for dropping the chemical weapons in the first place: to increase Syrian support from its allies and anti-American sentiment in the global community and particularly the Middle East.  If I were one of our U.S. lawmakers, I would emphatically tell the president: Quit taking the bait! If all the chemical weapon evidence points straight to Assad’s front door, that doesn’t mean we check in our brains at the door of war and bow down to a Middle East dictator’s mindset.”

POP ICON MADONNA

“U.S. stay out of Syria! For fuck humanity’s sake.”

EVEN MORE LADY GAGA

(about Miley Cyrus):  “I just think everyone needs to lighten up and leave her alone.  It’s pop music. Everyone’s entitled to their own artistic expression, and if you have a problem with it, just change the channel. I just don’t understand the incessant need to go on and on about hating things all the time … She’s 20 years old, and if anything I give her props, you know. She’s growing up in front of the entire world.”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

