They Said What??? Hillary Clinton, Sarah Palin, Miley Cyrus & Elton John

BARILLA PASTA CHAIRMAN GUIDO BARILLA

“I would never do [a commercial] with a homosexual couple, not for lack of respect but because we don’t agree with them.  Ours is a classic family where the woman plays a fundamental role… If [gays] don’t like it, they can go eat another brand.”

MORE BARILLA

“I have no respect for adoption by gay families because this concerns a person who is not able to choose.  Everyone has a the right to do what they want without disturbing those around them.”

“THE WASHINGTON TIMES” WRITER WESLEY PRUDEN

(speculating on Hillary Clinton’s possible run for president in 2016):  “Hillary would be 69 on Inauguration Day 2017, not particularly old for a man not out of sight of his prime, but a woman in public life is getting past her sell-by date at 69.”

POSSIBLE 2016 PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE HILLARY CLINTON

(in an interview with my friend, Chicago journalist David Viggiano.  David told her a Chicago bar wanted to create a “Hillary” cocktail):  “I have been asked nearly everything but I have to tell you, David, nobody ever asked me that and I’m at a loss for words, which you know is not a common trait for me.”

2008 VICE PRESIDENT WANNABE SARAH PALIN

“Open your eyes, America.  When the full reality of Obamacare strikes home, we’ll thank God that principled leaders like Ted Cruz and Mike Lee took a stand to stop it in its tracks. But the permanent political class is handwringing and howling that if there’s a government shutdown the media will blame Republicans for it. Here’s a little newsflash, GOP establishment: Whenever anything bad happens, the media blames Republicans for it. That’s not an excuse to roll over and play dead.”

POP ICON ELTON JOHN

(on his decision to perform in Moscow, Russia, this December despite the country’s anti-gay laws):  “I’m aware of the situation and I will be diplomatic. I’m not going to go into Russia and tell [Vladimir Putin] to go to hell and things like that. That’s not the way things are done. You chip away at something, and you hope there will be dialogue and that the situation can get better. You don’t just go in there with guns blazing and say, ‘Well, to hell with you.’ Because they’re going to say, ‘To hell with you, and get out of the country.’ That’s not going to solve anything.”

“GLEE” STAR JANE LYNCH

(about her 1970s crush on “Grease” star Olivia Newton-John):  “She was it for me.  I just loved her — I named my dog after her. My dog’s name is Olivia. I had a big lesbo crush on her, and I named my dog after her.”

SINGER MILEY CYRUS

(about allegations that her controversial VMA performance with Robin Thicke was “racist” because of her black back-up dancers):  “I don’t keep my producers or dancers around ’cause it makes me look cool.  Those aren’t my ‘accessories.’ They’re my homies.”

MORE CYRUS

“I’m from one of the wealthiest counties in America.  I know what I am. But I also know what I like to listen to. Look at any 20-year-old white girl right now — that’s what they’re listening to at the club. It’s 2013. The gays are getting married, we’re all collaborating. I would never think about the color of my dancers, like, ‘Ooh, that might be controversial.’ ”

EVEN MORE CYRUS

“America is just so weird in what they think is right and wrong.  Like, I was watching Breaking Bad the other day, and they were cooking meth. I could literally cook meth because of that show. It’s a how-to. And then they bleeped out the word ‘f—.’ And I’m like, really? They killed a guy, and disintegrated his body in acid, but you’re not allowed to say ‘f—‘? It’s like when they bleeped ‘molly’ at the VMAs. Look what I’m doing up here right now, and you’re going to bleep out ‘molly’? Whatever.”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

