They Said What??? Josh Hutcherson, Liz Cheney, & Wolf Blitzer

“THE HUNGER GAMES” JOSH HUTCHERSON

“Maybe I could say right now I’m 100% straight. But who knows? In a fucking year, I could meet a guy and be like, Whoa, I’m attracted to this person. I’ve met guys all the time that I’m like, Damn, that’s a good-looking guy, you know? I’ve never been, like, Oh, I want to kiss that guy. I really love women. But I think defining yourself as 100% anything is kind of near-sighted and close-minded.”

DEAD OR ALIVE SINGER PETE BURNS

(in a tweet):  “Someone called CHER is on X factor later. Let s see just how much she s copied me this decade :)”

CNN ANCHOR WOLF BLITZER

“If they had three years to get this ready, if they weren’t fully ready, they should accept the advice Republicans are giving them, delay it for a year, get it to work there are health insurance sites that work great.  If they didn’t get it ready in time, make sure to get it right.”

REVEREND GARY HALL

(Dean of the U.S. National Cathedral):  “We must now have the courage to take the final step and call homophobia and heterosexism what they are. They are sin. Homophobia is a sin.  Heterosexism is a sin. Shaming people for whom they love is a sin.  Only when all our churches say that clearly and boldly and courageously will our LGBT youth be free to grow up in a culture that totally embraces them fully as they are.”

MORE HALL

“It’s more than tragic—in fact it’s shameful–that faith communities, especially Christian ones, continue to be complicit in putting our children at risk and abetting the attitudes that oppress them, thereby encouraging the aggressors who would subject our children to pain, humiliation, and violence.”

WYOMING REPUBLICAN SENATE CANDIDATE LIZ CHENEY

(daughter of former Vice President Dick Cheney):  “I am strongly pro-life and I am not pro-gay marriage.  I believe the issue of marriage must be decided by the states, and by the people in the states, not by judges and not even by legislators, but by the people themselves.”

MARY CHENEY

(younger sister of the candidate, who married her partner, Heather Poe in Washington DC last year):  “For the record, I love my sister, but she is dead wrong on the issue of marriage.”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

