Our Day In Passau, Germany

We traveled from Aschach, Austria, to Passau, Germany today.

While I’ve seen some beautiful sights in my travels in the United States, like Lake Tahoe, California, the boat cruise today out of Austria to Germany has to be one of the most breath-taking views I’ve had the pleasure to witness.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The afternoon, we docked in Passau, “the city on three rivers” in Germany.

We walked along the Danube, the Inn, and the Ilz rivers, visited the shopping district, and St. Steven’s Cathedral, which houses the world’s largest cathedral organ.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

While very interesting, Passau has been my least favorite city we’ve visited so far.  We still have two more nights in Germany after tonight.

Anthony

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cinchy on October 24, 2013 at 9:35 am

    Fantastic !!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lou Jensen on October 24, 2013 at 10:05 am

    Anthony–
    I have enjoyed all of you pics to date- Thanks for sharing!!!!

    Reply

  3. wonderful pictures Anthony!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Lisa on October 24, 2013 at 11:03 am

    We lived in Germany for 2 years and then again for 3. It has always been one of the most beautiful places I’ve been too. Hope to go back again.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Connie Huizenga on October 24, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    Thank you for sharing your pictures. I have not been to Germany to walk through towns, cemeteries, and browse records yet. It is on my bucket list. I have relatives that come from that part of the country, so it will be one of the places that I visit. I can’t wait to see more pictures.

    Reply

  6. Posted by Kai on October 25, 2013 at 8:03 am

    OK, Anthony, that’s a challenge I’m willing to accept! Someday you, Ray, Jenni and I will go to Passau together and I’ll show you why it’s the City of Fairy Tales. From the nearly two-thousand year old St Severins in Innstadt to the sweeping vistas of Mariahilf…you just need a better tour guide! Plus the Bayrische-style escargot with a glass of Innstadt Brauerei Pils…. Oh, yeah, you’re going back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

