They Said What??? Rick Perry, Katy Perry, & Paula Abdul

TEXAS GOVERNOR RICK PERRY

“Every man who has had relations with a woman has a right to protect his family, and that means limiting a physician’s ability to impose abortion on would-be fathers.”

MORE PERRY

“abortion destroys a man’s ability to be a man” which “could leave some men to turn to homosexuality, because neither way is he going to be able to have a child.”

SCHOOL TEACHER DAVID McNALLY

(talking about Hitler in class.  He was fired from his job at Kilwinning Academy in Scotland):  “Hitler wasn’t all bad…he killed the Jews, the gays and the disabled.”

MEGAN & GRACE PHELPS-ROPER

(granddaughters of Fred Phelps, founder of the cult group , the Westboro Baptist Church):   “We know that we’ve done and said things that hurt people.  Inflicting pain on others wasn’t the goal, but it was one of the outcomes. We wish it weren’t so, and regret that hurt.”

FORMER WASHINGTON REDSKINS DEFENSIVE END DEXTER MANLEY

“I think Troy Aikman is a queer.”

MORE MANLEY

(asked if he’d like to apologize for his offensive remarks): “No.  I’ll just say I take that back. Since he’s a Cowboys fan.”

POP STAR KATY PERRY

“Like females in pop — everybody’s getting naked.  I mean, I’ve been naked before but I don’t feel like I have to always get naked to be noticed.”

MORE PERRY

“I’m talking about all of them. I mean, it’s like everybody’s so naked. It’s like, put it away.  I’ve taken it off for — I’ve taken it out here and there. And I’m not necessarily judging.
I’m just saying sometimes it’s nice to play that card but also it’s nice to play other cards.”

FORMER POP STAR & “AMERICAN IDOL” JUDGE PAULA ABDUL

“Twerking has been around for many, many years.  I think when girls dance, they should be girls.  I don’t find it the most attractive kind of dance. My Chihuahua can twerk and stick her tongue out at the same time too.”

“SCANDAL” STAR KERRY WASHINGTON

“I like how people will post pictures of me with other women that I adore, hugging on red carpets, and say, ‘See?’ Are we so uncomfortable with love between two people of the same gender that we immediately label it as sexual? But I’ve never been bothered by the lesbian rumor.  There’s nothing offensive about it, so there’s no reason to be offended.”

POP ICON LADY GAGA

“You know what? It’s not a lie that I am bisexual and I like women, and anyone that wants to twist this into ‘she says she’s bisexual for marketing,’ this is a f**king lie. This is who I am and who I have always been.”

POP STAR KATY PERRY

(about singing backup on a song in 2004 for Mick Jagger and having dinner with him):  “he hit on me when I was 18.”

A REP FOR MICK JAGGER

He “categorically denies that he has ever made a pass at Katy Perry.”

Anthony

Leave a Reply

