Reba’s Hidden Album Treasures

In honor of my trip to Nashville to see the Reba McEntire exhibit at the Country Music Hall of Fame, I’m featuring a three-part blog series on “The Queen of Country Music”.

Yesterday was part one featuring my own person Reba exhibit.  If you missed it, here’s the link:  https://anthonypeoples.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/my-own-personal-reba-exhibit/

Anthony Twitter

Since releasing her self-titled debut album in October 1977, Reba has released a total of 30 studio albums (including two Christmas and two “live” discs).  So, when it comes to selecting your favorite Reba songs that were never released as official singles, there’s more than 300 songs to narrow down to a small list.

I took on that challenge.  My initial list contained 65 songs. From there, I cut some and the number dropped to 36.

And, then it was a pain-staking process to choose what Reba tracks I thought should have been released to country radio as singles.  I hope you enjoy the list and please feel free to share your favorite Reba songs that were never released or didn’t make the Billboard Top 40 Country chart.

20

“She’s The One Loving You Now”

Album:  “Have I Got A Deal For You” (June 1985)

#19

“Ease The Fever”

Album:  “Heart To Heart” (September 1981)

#18

“Someone Else”

Album:  “The Last One To Know” (September 1987)

#17

“Lonely Alone”

Album:  “If You See Him” (June 1998)

#16

“She’s Single Again”

Album:  “Have I Got A Deal For You” (June 1985)

#15 Movie

“Love Revival”

Album:  “Room To Breathe” (November 2003)

#14 Movie

“Moving Oleta”

Album:  “Room To Breathe” (November 2003)

#13

“This Is My Prayer For You”

Album:  “The Secret of Giving:  A Christmas Collection” (September 1999)

12

“When You Love Somebody Like That”

Album:  “Reba:  Duets” (September 2007)

#11 Movie

“She Came On Like Lightnin'”

Album:  “Oklahoma Girl” (1994)

10

“Why Not Tonight”

Album:  “What Am I Gonna Do About You” (October 1986)

#9 MOVIE

“O Holy Night”

Album:  “Merry Christmas To You” (1987)

#8 MOVIE

“The Secret of Giving”

Album:  “The Secret of Giving:  A Christmas Collection” (September 1999)

#7 CD

“Sky Full Of Angels”

Album:  “Room To Breathe” (November 2003)

#6 CD

“Now You Tell Me”

Album:  “Rumor Has It” (August 1990)

#5 MOVIE

“I Don’t Want To Mention Any Names”

Album:  “The Last One To Know” (September 1987)

red-number-4

“Read My Mind”

Album:  “Read My Mind” (April 1994)

#3 CD

“He Wants To Get Married”

Album:  “It’s Your Call” (December 1992)

#2 CD

“If I Had Only Known”

Album:  “For My Broken Heart” (October 1991)

#1

“Climb That Mountain High”

Album:  “Rumor Has It” (August 1990)

Tomorrow, I conclude my Reba series with my favorite 20 hits of her career.  While I love “Fancy”, it did not make the list!

Anthony

One response to this post.

  1. […] « Reba’s Hidden Album Treasures […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

