My Top Ten Favorite Albums of 2013

I want to do my best imitation of Casey Kasem, a man whose voice I cherished as a teenager.  Casey, you’re in my thoughts this Christmas season.

On Tuesday, I started counting down my favorite albums of 2013 from #20 to #11.  And, before we get to my ten favorite albums of the years, here is where you can recap the first ten.

https://anthonypeoples.wordpress.com/2013/12/24/my-favorite-albums-of-2013/

Now, let’s begin the countdown.  “Number 10”!

10

KACEY MUSGRAVES

“SAME TRAILER DIFFERENT PARK”

Music Review Kacey Musgraves

9

CHRISTMAS, WITH LOVE

LEONA LEWIS

Leona Lewis  Christmas With Love

8

KELLY CLARKSON

“WRAPPED IN RED”

kelly-clarkson-wrapped-in-red-album-cover

7

LADY GAGA

“ARTPOP”

ARTPOP

6

BRITNEY SPEARS

“BRITNEY JEAN”

Britney Jean

5

ERASURE

“SNOW GLOBE”

Erasure Snow Globe

4

KE$HA

“WARRIOR”

kesha-warrior

***NSFW****

3

“ELECTRIC”

PET SHOP BOYS

Pet-Shop-Boys-Electric-CD

2

CHER

“CLOSER TO THE TRUTH”

Cher Closer To The Truth

1

CHRIS WALLACE

“PUSH REWIND”

Push Rewind

While technically released in September 2012, it was a slow burn and it was the album I played the most in 2013!  Chris, I hope 2014 is the year everyone learns who you are!

Thank you for checking out my favorite albums that I bought in 2013.  Here’s to great music in 2014.

And, in honor of Casey Kasem, “Keep your feet on the ground and keep reaching for the stars.”

Anthony

3 responses to this post.

Leave a Reply

