I Love That Song, But Skip That One

Radio back in the 1980s was so much fun and the music was amazing.  I’m not a big fan of radio these days because you hear the same songs played over and over.  Here’s a look at my favorite songs of 2013 and three of my least favorites.

Interesting enough, many of these songs and, especially, the top five got little, if any, radio airplay.

Take that, commercial radio.  (Apologies to my radio DJ friends that are constrained as to what you can play!)

13

“LIMPIDO”

LAURA PAUSINI & KYLIE MINOUGUE

12

“SAME LOVE”

MACKLEMORE & RYAN LEWIS WITH MARY LAMBERT

11

“WAKE ME UP”

AVICII

#10 MOVIE

“TREASURE”

BRUNO MARS

#9

“FOLLOW YOUR ARROW”

KACEY MUSGRAVES

#8 CD

“TIMBER”

PITBULL & KE$HA

#7 MOVIE

“C’MON”

KE$HA

#6 CD

“DO WHAT U WANT”

LADY GAGA & R. KELLY

#5 MOVIE

“NOW THAT I FOUND YOU”

BRITNEY SPEARS

#4 MOVIE

“VOCAL”

PET SHOP BOYS

green 3

YLVIS

“THE FOX (WHAT DOES THE FOX SAY?)”

#2 MOVIE

“RED”

CHER

Another number 1

“MY BOYFRIEND IS GAY”

HAILEY ROWE

So, those are my thirteen favorite songs of the year.

Gag Me

Here are three that I didn’t really care for.

I know I’ll lose gay points for one choice, but I’ll gain them back for fighting back at disgusting homophobia with another choice.

Yes, I’m talking about you, Eminem!

Eminem-Rap-GodRoyalsOoh la la

And, as a bonus to earn back my lost gay point for including a Britney song, here’s one of the sexiest videos of the year.  And, radio, this song should have done much better!

If you’re still reading and you didn’t check it out the other day, here are my ten favorite albums of 2013.

https://anthonypeoples.wordpress.com/2013/12/26/my-top-ten-favorite-albums-of-2013/

Anthony

One response to this post.

Leave a Reply

