2014 Concerts

We’re more than halfway through the first month of the new year and I’ve made no travel plans and I’ve bought no concert tickets.  However, there are shows I want to see.

If it all works out, I want to visit Las Vegas in 2014 and see a double feature of Shania Twain and Britney Spears’ “Piece of Me”, which is earning rave reviews since it started last Friday night.

Shania1Britney

More than likely, the first show we’ll see this year will be Cher and her “Dressed To Kill” tour when it comes to Rosemont, outside Chicago, on June 7th.

Cher Dressed to Kill Tour

I’d also like to see Lorrie Morgan and Pam Tillis’ “Grits & Glamour Tour” in Clinton, Iowa, in June, since I’ve seen both of them separately in concert.

Lorrie-Morgan-and-Pam-Tillis-(Grits-&-Glamour-Tour)

I also want to see Erasure next fall and Olivia Newton-John, if she tours.

Erasure

Olivia

And, I’m still holding out for a Culture Club reunion tour.

culture-club

Anthony

Re-posted from  “Random Friday Thoughts — January 3, 2014

https://anthonypeoples.wordpress.com/2014/01/03/random-friday-thoughts-january-3/

Leave a Reply

