My Ten Favorite Movies of 2014

Yesterday, I started counting down my twenty favorite movies that I saw in 2014.

In case you missed it, click here to see what movies were ranked #20 to #11.

https://anthonypeoples.wordpress.com/2014/12/30/my-20-favorites-movies-of-2014/

2014

Now, my ten favorites of 2014.

10

“WALK OF SHAME”

U.S. BOX OFFICE:  $59,209

WORLDWIDE BOX OFFICE:  $59,209

*Yes, that is 59-thousand dollars and not millions!  I’m not sure what Focus World, the movie’s distributor, was thinking.  Yes, critics hated it.  But, I laughed my butt off each time I’ve watched it!

9 CD

“BLUE JASMINE”

U.S. BOX OFFICE:  $33.4 MILLION

WORLDWIDE BOX OFFICE:  $97.5 MILLION 

 

8 red

 

“AUGUST:  OSAGE COUNTY”

U.S. BOX OFFICE:  $37.7 MILLION

WORLDWIDE BOX OFFICE:  $74.2 MILLION 

 

#7 CD

 

“THE SKELETON TWINS”

U.S. BOX OFFICE:  $5.3 MILLION

WORLDWIDE BOX OFFICE:  $5.3 MILLION 

#6 CD

“PHILOMENA”

U.S. BOX OFFICE:  $37.7 MILLION

WORLDWIDE BOX OFFICE:  $100.1 MILLION 

GREEN 5

“MY STRAIGHT SON”

U.S. BOX OFFICE:  —

red-number-4

“GONE GIRL”

U.S. BOX OFFICE:  $165.4 MILLION

WORLDWIDE BOX OFFICE:  $349.5 MILLION 

green 3

“THE HUNDRED-FOOT JOURNEY”

U.S. BOX OFFICE:  $54.2 MILLION

WORLDWIDE BOX OFFICE:  $88.9 MILLION 

#2 CD

“THE NORMAL HEART”

U.S. BOX OFFICE:  —

Before we get to my favorite movie of 2014, I want to thank you for checking out my countdowns.

2014

As a follower of my blog, you know I love sharing my thoughts and I love lists and countdowns.

One more bonus before the big reveal for this year.  A flashback to a year ago and my favorite movie that I saw in 2013.

OUT-IN-THE-DARK-Poster

Now it’s time for my favorite movie of this year.  It’s actually a documentary and it’s a sad and heartbreaking true story of love that ends in tragedy and how hate in this country made a time of immense sadness even more painful.

If you haven’t seen this yet, stop what you’re doing and rent this now and also give the one you love a big hug and kiss.

1

“BRIDEGROOM”

U.S. BOX OFFICE:  —

NETFLIX POSTER

Shane, through the pain and sadness of the past few years, I hope you’re finally finding some peace.  Hold on to the happy and loving times you and Tom had together.

Thank you for checking out my ten favorite movies.  Which ones have you seen?  Did you like them, love them, or hate them?  And, which ones on my list do you want to check out now?

Gag Me

Before I close out, I want to share my four least favorite movies I saw in 2014.

The worst was definitely “Lady Peacock”.  Most of you haven’t heard of it and just leave it at that.

Also, on the list, the Oscar and Golden Glove-nominated, “All is Lost” with Robert Redford.

The final two stinkers were “The Family” with Robert De Niro and Michelle Pfeiffer and “Percy Jackson:  Sea of Monsters” (sorry Gretel!)

Anthony

6 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve read Gone GIrl, Unbroken, and The Fault in Our Stars but have not seen the movies. I don’t think that I have seen any movies in 2014

    Reply

    • Lynn,

      I’ve just finished reading “Gone Girl”. I wanted to see the movie first. Check it out when it goes to Redbox. “Unbroken”, I will read that one.

      Happy New Year!

      AP

      Reply

  2. Posted by Teresa on December 31, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    Anthony: I’m not a move watcher – just want to wish you and your family a Happy
    and safe New Year.

    Reply

  3. […] My 14 Favorite Albums of 2014 My Ten Favorite Movies of 2014 […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

