My Teenaged Daughter — A Damn Good Reason I Support Hillary Clinton

You just have to love social media!

I wouldn’t want to start counting how many political posts cross my Facebook and Twitter feeds each day.  I post them, too.

Some support candidates across the aisle that I would never ever consider voting for and then there are supporters of the other Democratic candidate.

When I see those post, I just keep scrolling down.

It’s no secret that I’m a tried and true Hillary Clinton supporter!

Hillary AP

For the record, I’ve been a Clinton supporter since my vote helped put Bill Clinton (and Hillary and Chelsea) in the White House in 1992 and kept them there in 1996.

But, I don’t want to deviate from why I’m blogging about this today.

Tuesday afternoon, I posted this to my Facebook page.

AP Hillary Iowa

People started liking the post and some comments started popping up — mostly positive.

And then, this one:  “No oooooo please no…”

Being a public figure, I try to respond to as many comments as I can even if I just “like” it (unless it’s truly offensive) just to show the person that I saw the comment and that I appreciate and value their opinions even if we disagree.

Most of all, I do it diplomatically!

But, I guess that wasn’t good enough because I got this follow-up from the same person who posted, “”No oooooo please no…”.  (I blocked out the name out of courtesy!)

 

Hillary Response

That is just one reason that I’m fighting the fight for Hillary Clinton.

Knowing that President Hillary Clinton will work to secure equal pay for women and fight for Planned Parenthood funding are two more reasons that makes me feel that she would be looking out for my 14-year-old daughter, Gretel.

AGR

So, when you ask if “the voters are concerned with their children’s future”, damned right, I am.

If you have any more questions you want to ask, please feel free to do so.  I’ll have an answer for you and if I don’t, I’ll find it.

Anthony

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Renée on February 5, 2016 at 12:13 am

    Love is family!!!!! Cheers 😁 💜

    Reply

  2. Posted by Donna Libby on February 12, 2016 at 3:11 pm

    The dumbass who wasn’t so diplomatic in his response hasn’t caught up to the 21st century yet. The majority of us believe that we should be able to be with the one we love. Period!! If that hater has children, I pray they are not gay or lesbian because I am sure he will kick them out of the house & disclaim them. Thank you, Anthony, for “keeping it real”! 🙏💜

    Reply

Leave a Reply

