Delirium with Ellie Goulding and Years & Years

British  and international pop star Ellie Goulding kicked off her “Delirium World Tour” in Europe in January to promote the “Delirium” album that came out last November.  It was one of my favorite albums of 2015.

Ellie CD

The North American leg of the tour is now underway and tonight, I’ll be seeing Ellie, along with the British trio, Years & Years, in Rosemont, Illinois, just outside of Chicago.

Years & Years

Last fall, I came close to seeing Olly Alexander and the guys when I visited San Francisco, but the show was sold out.  This time around with Ellie, I wasn’t going to miss out!

Now that the show is just hours away, I want to share my eight favorite Ellie Goulding songs and my eight favorite Years & Years songs.  Why eight?  I hear it’s a lucky number.  So, if you’re lucky enough to get to meet Ellie or Olly and the guys, tell them Anthony says “hello”.

Since Ellie is the headliner, I’ll start with her, although “Communion” by Years & Years was my #2 album of 2015.  (In retrospective, if I had it to do all over again, it’d be #1. Sorry Giorgio Moroder!)

MY EIGHT FAVORITE ELLIE GOULDING SONGS

#8 CD

“AFTERTASTE”

7

“DEVOTION”

6

“OUTSIDE” (WITH CALVIN HARRIS)

#5 MOVIE

“YOUR SONG”

4

“I NEED YOUR LOVE” (WITH CALVIN HARRIS)

3

“LOVE ME LIKE YOU DO”

2

“SOMETHING IN THE WAY YOUR MOVE”

1

“LIGHTS”

More Years & Years

MY EIGHT FAVORITE YEARS & YEARS SONGS

#8 MOVIE

“WORSHIP”

#7 CD

“WITHOUT”

#6 CD

“GOLD”

5

“TAKE SHELTER”

#4 CD

“DESIRE” (FEATURING TOVE LO)

#3 CD

“REAL”

#2 CD

“KING”

#1

“SHINE”

Now, I just have to get through work and then drive to Chicago for Friday night’s show.

Here’s to a fun night with Ellie, Olly, Mikey, and Emre.

Anthony

 

Leave a Reply

