20 Favorites for Patty Loveless’ Birthday

Patty Lee Ramey is one of my all-time favorite singers and she’s also from Kentucky, my home state.  I’m from the western part of the state and she’s from the eastern part.

She released her first album about thirty years ago and in 1988, she scored her first hit, the #10 country song, “If My Heart Had Windows”.

ploveless

Today, Patty Loveless turns 60.

I was fortunate enough to see her in concert in Columbus, Ohio, back in 2001, for my birthday.  I’d love to see her again!

pl

Patty’s 1994 release “When Fallen Angels Fly” is my favorite of her albums, but my favorite Patty song is not from that album.

In honor of her birthday, I’m sharing my twenty favorite Patty Loveless songs.  Some topped the charts, while others were just outstanding album tracks.

#20

“THE GRANDPA THAT I KNOW”

19

“WHEN I REACH THE PLACE I’M GOING”

18

“BIG CHANCE”

17

“ON DOWN THE LINE”

16

“BLUEGRASS WHITE SNOW”

#15 Movie

“ON YOUR WAY HOME”

#14 Movie

“YOU WILL”

13

“TIMBER, I’M FALLING IN LOVE”

12

“YOU CAN FEEL BAD”

#11 Movie

“I’M THAT KIND OF GIRL”

10

“HALFWAY DOWN”

#9 MOVIE

 

“THAT’S THE KIND OF MOOD I’M IN”

8

“PRETTY LITTLE MISS”

#7 MOVIE

“I TRY TO THINK ABOUT ELVIS”

#6 CD

“HERE I AM”

#5 MOVIE

“OVER MY SHOULDER”

4

“CHAINS”

3

“YOU DON’T SEEM TO MISS ME”

xBIRTHDAY-CAKE-2-year-old

“NOTHIN’ BUT THE WHEEL”

Another number 1

“BLAME IT ON YOUR HEART”

Happy Birthday Patty!

Anthony

 

Leave a Reply

